Slacker Logo


A Day to Remember

A Day to Remember were formed in 2003 and mix emo, hardcore, and metal into a blend affectionately referred to by their fans as "pop mosh." Hailing from Ocala, Florida, vocalist Jeremy McKinnon, guitarists Neil Westfall and Tom Denney, bassist Joshua Woodard, and drummer Bobby Scruggs financed their first EP themselves, then signed with Indianola Records for the release of their full-length And Their Name Was Treason in spring 2005. The record went on to sell over 8,000 copies through word of mouth alone, and a year later the guys were signed to Chicago powerhouse Victory Records. Work quickly began on their label debut; For Those Who Have Heart appeared in January 2007, featuring new drummer Alex Shelnutt. Homesick, the band's sophomore release, arrived in October 2009. After Homesick, Tom Denney left the band (although he remained a part of the writing process) while Kevin Skaff (from Four Letter Lie) assumed the guitar duties. The group's fourth studio album, What Separates Me from You, was released the following year. In 2011, the bandmembers found themselves involved in a dispute with Victory that would eventually lead to a lawsuit, the result of which allowed A Day to Remember to self-release their fifth full-length, Common Courtesy, in 2013. The album peaked at number 37 on the Billboard 200, and charted internationally, earning near universal accolades from both fans and critics. Bad Vibrations, the band's much anticipated follow-up, dropped in 2016. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
A Day to Remember


    1 song

    Hard Rock

    Hard Rock
    1 song

    Punk U

    Punk U
    2 songs

Albums by
A Day to Remember

Top Songs by
A Day to Remember

  1.   Song
  2.   Have Faith in Me
  3.   Paranoia
  4.   Bad Vibrations
  5.   Naivety
  6.   The Downfall of Us All
  7.   I'm Made of Wax, Larry, What Are You Made Of?
  8.   All I Want
  9.   Better Off This Way
  10.   Bullfight
  11.   It's Complicated
  12.   All Signs Point to Lauderdale
  13.   Over My Head (Cable Car)
  14.   NJ Legion Iced Tea
  15.   Right Back at It Again
  16.   My Life for Hire
  17.   End of Me
  18.   Sticks and Bricks
  19.   If It Means a Lot to You
  20.   2nd Sucks
  21.   Sometimes You're the Hammer, Sometimes You're the Nail
  22.   Monument
  23.   Since U Been Gone
  24.   Mr. Highway's Thinking About the End
  25.   The Document Speaks for Itself
  26.   This Is the House That Doubt Built
  27.   Since You Been Gone
  28.   The Plot to Bomb the Panhandle
  29.   If I Leave
  30.   You Should've Killed Me When You Had the Chance
  31.   You Be Tails I'll Be Sonic
  32.   1958
  33.   Reassemble
  34.   Here's to the Past
  35.   A Shot in the Dark
  36.   The Danger in Starting a Fire
  37.   Heartless
  38.   Best of Me
  39.   Homesick
  40.   You Had Me at Hello
  41.   Colder Than My Heart, If You Can Imagine.
  42.   Turn Off the Radio
  43.   Out of Time
  44.   Another Song About the Weekend
  45.   We Got This
  46.   Casablanca Sucked Anyways
  47.   In Florida
  48.   Justified
  49.   Right Where You Want Me to Be
  50.   Show 'Em the Ropes
  51.   Welcome to the Family
  52.   U Should of Killed Me When U Had the Chance
  53.   A 2nd Glance
  54.   A Second Glance
  55.   Negative Space
  56.   Violence (Enough Is Enough)
  57.   Nineteen Fifty Eight
  58.   Start the Shooting
  59.   Forgive and Forget
  60.   Same About You
  61.   Life @ 11
  62.   Dead & Buried
  63.   City of Ocala
  64.   U Had Me @ Hello
  65.   I Heard It's the Softest Thing Ever
  66.   Fast Forward to 2012
  67.   Exposed
  68.   Same Book But Never the Same Page
  69.   I'm Already Gone
  70.   Holdin' It Down for the Underground
  71.   Your Way With Words Is Through Silence
  72.   Good Things
  73.   Leave All the Lights On
  74.   I Remember
  75.   Life Lessons Learned the Hard Way
  76.   I Surrender
  77.   You Already Know What You Are
  78.   Sound the Alarm V.2.0
  79.   The Price We Pay
  80.   Speak of the Devil
  81.   Sound the Alarm
  82.   If Looks Could Kill...
  83.   Intro
  84.   Why Walk on Water When We've Got Boats
  85.   Intro '05