Slacker Logo



Hailing from rainy Seattle, Aiden combine post-hardcore and punk attitudes with gothic aesthetics and a love of all things horror (not to mention, of course, the Misfits) to create surging, darkly melodic music. Aiden formed in the spring of 2003 while the bandmembers were still in high school, taking their name from the young ghost-seeing boy in the 2002 horror flick The Ring. A few lineup changes occurred early on; the quintet -- Nick Wiggins (bass), Jake Davison (drums), Angel Ibarra (guitar), Jake Wambold (guitar), and William "wiL" Francis (vocals) -- was solidified, however, before entering the studio in December 2004 to record its debut full-length, Our Gang's Dark Oath. Making two-song samplers of their album, Aiden managed to pass out a few thousand copies around town, sparking a word-of-mouth buzz all over Seattle. Their debut was released in June 2004 on Dead Teenager, and the band played countless shows throughout the year -- whenever school would allow. The hard work paid off quickly, and the group inked a deal with Victory Records by December. All the bandmembers were finally done with high school by June 2005, and Aiden were free to tour, jumping on the road that summer with the Hurt Process, the Audition, and the Junior Varsity. Their first label effort, Nightmare Anatomy, appeared in October 2005, proving to be a slickly energetic record with undeniable hooks despite somewhat morose lyrical content. Touring with labelmates Hawthorne Heights, Bayside, and Silverstein rounded out the year before Aiden headed back out to support 30 Seconds to Mars nationwide in the first half of 2006. Victory then re-released Our Gang's Dark Oath with new artwork in April 2006, the Rain in Hell EP arriving just in time for that year's Halloween. In August of 2007, Aiden issued Conviction, an album that took them away from their screamo tendencies toward more rock-oriented, melodic terrain. In 2009, the band made a return to its post-hardcore form with Knives, and followed up quickly with the live album From Hell... With Love, released in 2010. Later that year, the band went into the studio to begin work on its fifth album, Disguises. Produced by Francis, the album was released in 2011. Just five months later, Aiden announced that they already had another album in the works, and in the fall of 2011 they made good on their promise, releasing their sixth studio album, Some Kind of Hate. ~ Corey Apar
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   We Sleep Forever
  3.   Die Romantic
  4.   Horror Queen
  5.   Cold December
  6.   Crusafiction
  7.   Our Gang's Dark Oath
  8.   White Wedding
  9.   A Portrait of the Artist
  10.   The Essence
  11.   I Set My Friends on Fire
  12.   Lucy In the Sky
  13.   Reevolver
  14.   The Asylum
  15.   Let the Right One In
  16.   Elizabeth
  17.   Crusifiction
  18.   Cry Little Sister (Theme From the Lost Boys)
  19.   Son of Lies
  20.   A Candlelight Intro
  21.   Silent Eyes
  22.   See You in Hell
  23.   Goodbye We're Falling Fast
  24.   It's Cold Tonight
  25.   Breathless
  26.   Genetic Design for Dying
  27.   The Last Sunrise
  28.   World by Storm
  29.   Kid Becomes the Dream
  30.   Fifteen
  31.   Looking Glass Eyes
  32.   Life I Left Behind
  33.   Hysteria
  34.   Portrait
  35.   Knife Blood Nightmare
  36.   The Dawn Breaking Tide
  37.   Walk Among the Dead
  38.   The Devil's Eyes
  39.   Shine
  40.   Radio
  41.   Perfect Muse
  42.   Malevolent Conversion
  43.   Scavengers of the Damned
  44.   King on Holiday
  45.   Killing Machine
  46.   Excommunicate
  47.   Black Market Hell
  48.   Moment
  49.   Hurt Me
  50.   The Opening Departure
  51.   One Love
  52.   Believe
  53.   Bliss
  54.   The Sky Is Falling
  55.   Enjoy the View
  56.   Unbreakable (I.J.M.A.)
  57.   Pledge Resistance
  58.   Bridge of Reason, Shore of Faith
  59.   This City Is Far From Here
  60.   The Suffering
  61.   Die Die My Darling
  62.   Darkness
  63.   Teenage Queen
  64.   She Will Love You

Artists Related to Aiden

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |