Slacker Logo


Art of Dying

One of Canada's more explosive hard rock acts, Vancouver-based five-piece Art of Dying's raucous blend of ardent post-grunge and blistering, three-part harmony-laden alt-metal falls somewhere between Pearl Jam, Incubus, and Hinder. Formed in the mid-2000s around the talents of Jonny Hetherington (vocals), Greg Bradley (guitar), Tavis Stanley (guitar), Cale Gontier (bass), and Jeff Brown (drum), the band released its eponymous debut in 2006 on its own label, Thorny Bleeder, resulting in critical acclaim both at home and abroad, as well as shows and tours with the likes of Seether, Disturbed, and Theory of a Deadman. The group's sophomore effort (and Reprise Records debut) Vices and Virtues arrived in March of 2011. The following year saw the release of the CD/DVD Let the Fire Burn, a ten-track set of acoustic fan favorites. The band spent the next few years on the road, eventually heading back into the studio with producer David Bendeth (Bring Me the Horizon, Breaking Benjamin) to lay down tracks for its third studio long-player. The resulting Eleven Seven-issued Rise Above arrived in May 2015. The Nevermore EP followed one year later on Vices and Virtues. ~ James Christopher Monger
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Art of Dying

    Hard Rock

    Hard Rock
    1 song

Albums by
Art of Dying

Top Songs by
Art of Dying

  1.   Song
  2.   Die Trying
  3.   Get Thru This
  4.   Get Through This
  5.   Sorry
  6.   Raining
  7.   You Don't Know Me
  8.   Ubuntu
  9.   Best I Can
  10.   Tear Down the Wall
  11.   Everything
  12.   One Day at a Time
  13.   Rise Up by Dan Donegan
  14.   Raging
  15.   Moth to a Flame
  16.   Do What You Can
  17.   Straight Across My Mind
  18.   Completely
  19.   Just for Me
  20.   Space
  21.   Some Things Never Change
  22.   Eat You Alive
  23.   Whole World's Crazy
  24.   Breathe Again
  25.   Build a Wall
  26.   Alone
  27.   Car Crash
  28.   I Will Be There
  29.   Crime
  30.   Fits of Clarity
  31.   Inside It's Raining
  32.   Cages
  33.   Dog Is My Copilot
  34.   Best Won't Do
  35.   Dead Man Walking

Artists Related to Art of Dying

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |