Slacker Logo


Attack Attack!

Not to be confused with the myriad Attack Attack(s) that were all the rage at the outset of the 21st century, the Ohio-based Attack Attack! was a screamo/metalcore outfit that held true to a strict set of Christian beliefs. After forming the band in 2005, members Austin Carlile (vocals), Johnny Franck (guitar, vocals), Andrew Whiting (guitar), Nick White (bass; later replaced by John Holgado), Caleb Shomo (keyboards), and Andrew Wetzel (drums) inked a deal with Rise Records and released their debut, Someday Came Suddenly, in 2008. They also released a video for the album's lead single, "Stick Stickly," and drew some heavy criticism from publications like The Guardian, which likened the band's synchronized headbanging to "a pack of novelty dashboard toys who've been nailed to the dashboard of a milk float." Following the old adage that any press is good press, Attack Attack! continued touring in support of the record, sharing stages with the likes of Black Tide, Burn Halo, and Escape the Fate along the way. Carlile left during the 2008 tour and was replaced by former For All We Know vocalist Nick Barham, who remained with the lineup for one year before making his own exit. Rather than hire a new singer, Attack Attack! promoted keyboardist Caleb Shomo to the frontman role and began working on a new album. The self-titled Attack Attack! appeared in June 2010, marking Shomo's debut as lead vocalist. Later that year, Johnny Franck announced he was parting ways with the band, leaving Shomo to handle all of the vocal duties. The band's first album as a quartet, This Means War, appeared in 2012, and also featured Shomo not only handling all of the vocals on the album, but the production as well. ~ Chris True & Andrew Leahey
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Attack Attack!


    1 song

Albums by
Attack Attack!

Top Songs by
Attack Attack!

  1.   Song
  2.   Smokahontas
  3.   Stick Stickly
  4.   Last Breath
  5.   The Motivation
  6.   The Wretched
  7.   Sexual Man Chocolate
  8.   Pick a Side
  9.   AC-130
  10.   The Family
  11.   "I Swear I'll Change"
  12.   The Eradication
  13.   The Reality
  14.   All Alone
  15.   Dr. Shavargo, Pt. 3
  16.   Lonely
  17.   Turbo Swag
  18.   Criminal
  19.   Bro, Ashley's Here
  20.   The Confrontation
  21.   The Hopeless
  22.   A for Andrew
  23.   What Happens If I Can't Check My Myspace When We Get There?
  24.   The Abduction
  25.   The Revolution
  26.   I Kissed a Girl
  27.   Outro
  28.   The People's Elbow
  29.   Interlude
  30.   Catfish Soup
  31.   Shred, White & Blue
  32.   The Betrayal
  33.   Fumbles O'Brian
  34.   Renob, Nevada
  35.   Party Foul
  36.   Hot Grills and High Tops
  37.   Kickin' Wing, Animal Doctor
  38.   Shut Your Mouth

Artists Related to Attack Attack!

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |