Slacker Logo


Billy Currington

Country singer/songwriter Billy Currington was raised in Rincon, Georgia. Following high school, he made a couple attempts at relocating to Nashville in the hopes of getting a career in music off the ground, finally landing a job there at a concrete company, while still finding time to play at clubs on the side and work on song demos. When singer Mark Wills put a hold on one of his songs, Currington met and began writing with Wills' producer, Carson Chamberlain, which eventually led to a recording contract with Mercury Records. His first single, "Walk a Little Straighter," was released in 2003, and drew heavily on Currington's experiences with an alcoholic father (the chorus for the song was actually written when Currington was only 12 years old). A debut album, Billy Currington, was released on Mercury Records in 2003. A second album, Doin' Somethin' Right, followed in 2005 on Mercury Nashville. Three years later, Currington delivered the eclectic, R&B-inflected Little Bit of Everything, also on Mercury Nashville. In 2010 Currington returned with his tenth studio effort, Enjoy Yourself, featuring the Troy Jones co-written single "Pretty Good at Drinkin' Beer." That song went to number one, as did "Let Me Down Easy." "Love Done Gone" and "Like My Dog" also reached the country Top 40. Currington returned to action in 2013, releasing the single "Hey Girl" in March and then delivering the full-length We Are Tonight that September. The album debuted at five on the Billboard Country charts, and spawned the number one Country Airplay hits "Hey Girl" and "We Are Tonight." In 2015, Currington returned with Summer Forever, an album preceded by the single "Don't It" -- a song that reached number four on the U.S. Hot Country Songs chart -- and supported by "Drinkin' Town with a Football Problem." ~ Steve Leggett
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Billy Currington

    Country Party

    Country Party
    5 songs

    Country Love

    Country Love
    3 songs

    Top Country

    Top Country
    6 songs

    '00s Country

    '00s Country
    8 songs

Albums by
Billy Currington

Top Songs by
Billy Currington

  1.   Song
  2.   Hey Girl
  3.   Don't It
  4.   Pretty Good at Drinkin' Beer
  5.   Good Directions
  6.   People Are Crazy
  7.   It Don't Hurt Like It Used To
  8.   That's How Country Boys Roll
  9.   We Are Tonight
  10.   Must Be Doin' Somethin' Right
  11.   Do I Make You Wanna
  12.   I Got a Feelin'
  13.   Let Me Down Easy
  14.   Love Done Gone
  15.   Don't
  16.   Drinkin' Town with a Football Problem
  17.   Like My Dog
  18.   Walk a Little Straighter
  19.   Summer Forever
  20.   Jonesin'
  21.   Why, Why, Why
  22.   That Changes Everything
  23.   Wake Me Up
  24.   Hallelujah
  25.   She's Got a Way with Me
  26.   Until You
  27.   Lucille
  28.   Banana Pancakes
  29.   Sweet Love
  30.   Give It to Me Straight
  31.   Soundtrack
  32.   Enjoy Yourself
  33.   Bad Day of Fishin'
  34.   Tangled Up
  35.   Growin' Up Down There
  36.   Closer Tonight
  37.   Heal Me
  38.   Walk On
  39.   Every Reason Not to Go
  40.   Next Time
  41.   When She Gets Close to Me
  42.   Time with You
  43.   Hangin' Around
  44.   That's Just Me
  45.   Nowhere Town
  46.   Another Day Without You
  47.   Hard to Be a Hippie by Willie Nelson
  48.   23 Degrees and South
  49.   I Shall Return
  50.   No One Has Eyes Like You
  51.   Here I Am
  52.   Keep Your Hands to Yourself
  53.   Ain't What It Used to Be
  54.   Off My Rocker
  55.   Wingman
  56.   Lil' Ol' Lonesome Dixie Town
  57.   All Day Long
  58.   Everything
  59.   Life & Love and the Meaning Of
  60.   Swimmin' in Sunshine
  61.   Whole Lot More
  62.   Little Bit Lonely
  63.   I Wanna Be a Hillbilly
  64.   Where the Girls Are
  65.   She Knows What to Do with a Saturday Night
  66.   Good Night featuring Jessie James
  67.   One Way Ticket
  68.   Perfect Day

Artists Related to Billy Currington

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |