Slacker Logo


Birdy Nam Nam

The four men behind the French turntabilist crew Birdy Nam Nam met as members of the much larger Scratch Action Hiro, winners of the 2000 DMC World DJ Team Championship. Crazy B, DJ Pone, Little Mike, and DJ Need formed Birdy Nam Nam the next year, taking their name from a line in the 1968 Peter Sellers film The Party. They went on to win the 2002 DMC World DJ Team Championship before shifting their focus to studio work. Released on the Uncivilized World label in 2005, their self-titled debut was created entirely on turntables and featured a mix of jazz, funk, and downtempo sounds. Touring to support the album influenced the band to create more energetic and dancefloor oriented tracks. When the "Trans Boulogne Express" single appeared in 2007, fans got a taste of the group's new, more electro flavored work. The track landed on their 2009 effort Manual for Successful Rioting, an album that found the four programming and playing synths along with their turntables. ~ David Jeffries
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Birdy Nam Nam


    1 song

Albums by
Birdy Nam Nam

Top Songs by
Birdy Nam Nam

  1.   Song
  2.   Defiant Order
  3.   Goin' In
  4.   Jaded Future
  5.   Too Much Skunk Tonight
  6.   Black Bird Cloud
  7.   (The Golden Era Of) El Cobra Discoteca
  8.   Cadillac Dreams
  9.   Violons, Pt.2
  10.   Violons, Pt. 1
  11.   Stephane
  12.   Big City Knights
  13.   Ready for War, Ready for Whut?
  14.   Melancholy at the Sports Bar
  15.   The Plan
  16.   Written in the Sand
  17.   The Parachute Ending
  18.   Homosexuality
  19.   Tam Tam Club
  20.   In Thunder Lighting or in Rain?
  21.   Poppy
  22.   Pass It On
  23.   Abbesses
  24.   Jam Session
  25.   Kind of Laid Back
  26.   Parache

Artists Related to Birdy Nam Nam

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |