Slacker Logo



A Christian-oriented screamo quintet with some hip-hop and nu metal influences, blessthefall started in Phoenix, Arizona, when high-school friends Mike Frisby and Matt Traynor began practicing together in 2002. Guitarist Frisby and drummer Traynor found singer Craig Mabbitt and bassist Jared Warth on the local baby-band circuit and formed blessthefall in early 2004. Following a self-released three-song demo in the summer of 2005, guitarist Eric Lambert completed the final lineup of the band. An increased local live presence, including many shows played with fellow Phoenicians Greeley Estates, brought blessthefall to the attention of Greeley Estates' label, Science Records (an imprint of Record Collection), which signed the still largely teenaged band in 2006. Shows with bands like Norma Jean and Alesana followed before blessthefall's debut album, His Last Walk, surfaced in April 2007. Shortly after the album's release, and in the midst of blessthefall's debut European tour, Mabbitt announced he was leaving the band to spend more time with his family. Later, he pleaded to be allowed back into the band, but was replaced with Beau Bokan, formerly of Take the Crown. (Mabbitt later joined Escape the Fate.) With Bokan on board, blessthefall toured before signing with Fearless Records in early 2009 and heading into the studio with Michael Baskette to record their sophomore album, Witness. They toured Australia and New Zealand in support of the album before Mike Frisby left the band early in 2011 to be replaced by Elliott Gruenberg, formerly of Legacy. They skipped that year's Warped Tour in order to focus on recording their third album, Awakening, which gave them their biggest hit to date, debuting at number 32 on the Billboard charts. Recording began on their fourth album in April 2013 and they finally made it onto the Warped Tour to promote the release, Hollow Bodies, which was produced by Joey Sturgis and released in August of that year. Featuring appearances by members of August Burns Red and Stick to Your Guns, the album was well received by fans, and hit number 15 on the Billboard Top 200. The group toured North America in 2014, and participated in the Warped Tour's 2015 lineup. Blessthefall's fifth full-length album, To Those Left Behind, appeared in September 2015. ~ John D. Buchanan & Stewart Mason
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring


    1 song

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   You Wear a Crown But You're No King
  3.   What's Left of Me
  4.   Bottomfeeder
  5.   Hey Baby, Here's That Song You Wanted
  6.   Carry On
  7.   Up in Flames
  8.   Could Tell a Love
  9.   Guys Like You Make Us Look Bad
  10.   Hollow Bodies
  11.   Dream On
  12.   Decayer
  13.   40 Days...
  14.   Witness
  15.   Departures
  16.   Wait for Tomorrow
  17.   Open Water
  18.   Déjà Vu
  19.   'till the Death of Me
  20.   2.0
  21.   Higinia
  22.   With Eyes Wide Shut
  23.   Keep What We Love & Burn the Rest
  24.   See You on the Outside
  25.   The Reign
  26.   Flatline
  27.   You Deserve Nothing and I Hope You Get Less
  28.   Skinwalkers
  29.   Last Ones Left
  30.   A Message to the Unknown
  31.   Pray
  32.   Rise Up
  33.   To Those Left Behind
  34.   Oathbreaker
  35.   Condition/Comatose
  36.   Looking Down From the Edge
  37.   Against the Waves
  38.   Dead Air
  39.   Walk on Water
  40.   Standing on the Ashes
  41.   Youngbloods
  42.   Undefeated
  43.   Promised Ones
  44.   Meet Me At the Gates
  45.   I'm Bad News, In the Best Way
  46.   Don't Say Goodbye
  47.   Bones Crew
  48.   I Wouldn't Quit If Everyone Quit
  49.   To Hell and Back
  50.   God Wears Gucci
  51.   Five Ninety
  52.   Awakening
  53.   The Sound of Starting Over
  54.   Exodus
  55.   Stay Still
  56.   We'll Sleep When We're Dead
  57.   Times Like These
  58.   Buried in These Walls
  59.   Black Rose Dying
  60.   His Last Walk

Artists Related to blessthefall

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |