Slacker Logo


Broken Records

Formed in 2006 around the talents of Arne Kolb, Ian Turnbull, David Fothergill, Jamie Sutherland, Rory Sutherland, Dave Smith, and Andrew Keeney, the emotionally charged Edinburgh, Scotland-based indie rock outfit Broken Records have drawn comparisons to everyone from the Arcade Fire to Jeff Buckley. Employing a musical arsenal that includes guitars, bass, violin, cello, accordion, mandolin, piano, trumpet, glockenspiel, and drums, the soaring septet released its self-titled debut EP in 2007 to the delight of critics and fans worldwide. A series of singles followed, as well as notable shows with the Futureheads, Editors, Sons and Daughters, and the Twilight Sad, culminating in studio sessions for the band's first full-length album, Until the Earth Begins to Part, in 2009. The group's stadium-sized sophomore outing, Let Me Come Home, arrived in October of the following year. ~ James Christopher Monger
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Broken Records

Albums by
Broken Records

Top Songs by
Broken Records

  1.   Song
  2.   If the News Makes You Sad, Don't Watch It
  3.   A Darkness Rises Up
  4.   A Leaving Song
  5.   If Eilert Loevborg Wrote a Song, It Would Sound Like This
  6.   Slow Parade
  7.   Ailene
  8.   You Know You're Not Dead
  9.   A Good Reason
  10.   Wolves
  11.   The Cracks in the Wall
  12.   Dia Dos Namarados!
  13.   Nearly Home
  14.   I Used to Dream
  15.   Thoughts on a Picture (In a Paper, January 2009)
  16.   Until the Earth Begins to Part
  17.   Ghosts
  18.   A Promise
  19.   Modern Worksong
  20.   The Motorcycle Boy Reigns
  21.   Home

Artists Related to Broken Records

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |