Slacker Logo



The Los Angeles-based hard rock act Buckcherry formed in mid-1995, after singer Joshua Todd and guitarist Keith Nelson were introduced through their tattoo artist. After cutting several demos, the duo recruited bassist Jonathan "J.B." Brightman and drummer Devon Glenn and began performing live, quickly earning a local following for their swaggering, grunge-flavored music. Following the subsequent addition of second guitarist Yogi Lonich, Buckcherry signed with DreamWorks Records and issued their self-titled debut LP in 1999. Singles such as "Check Your Head" and "For the Movies" were modern rock hits, allowing Buckcherry to raise their profile by summer 2000. The following year, Buckcherry released their second album, Time Bomb. Although it wasn't widely noticed by critics, AC/DC recruited the band as an opening act for a series of shows, and Buckcherry's audience grew accordingly. In July 2002, founding member Joshua Todd unexpectedly quit the group, and Buckcherry took a multi-year hiatus to recoup. They eventually regrouped in 2005 with original members Todd and Nelson, as well as newcomers Xavier Muriel (drums), bassist Jimmy Ashhurst, and guitarist Stevie D. The revised lineup hit the studio later that year to record 15, which was released in early 2006 and yielded the band's first Top Ten pop single, "Sorry." 15 went platinum on the strength of its crossover appeal, and Buckcherry quickly returned in 2008 with a fourth album, Black Butterfly. The concert album Live & Loud 2009 was released the following year, as the band prepared to hit the road as Kiss' opening act. The band released its fifth full-length album, All Night Long, in August 2010. Despite debuting at number ten on the Billboard Top 200, the album failed to generate a major hit single. Soon, Buckcherry parted ways with Atlantic and signed to Century Media, which released the heavy, melodic Confessions in February 2013. As part of their promotion for Confessions, the band assembled several short films to accompany it. A year later, the band released the Fuck EP, a six-track record where every song contained the F-word in its title. That EP was a stopgap prior to the full-length Rock N Roll, which came out in August 2015; it debuted at 93 on the Billboard Top 200. ~ Jason Ankeny
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring

    Power Ballads

    Power Ballads
    3 songs

    Xtreme Alt Rock

    Xtreme Alt Rock
    3 songs

    Rock Anthems

    Rock Anthems
    1 song

    '00s Alternative

    '00s Alternative
    1 song

    Hard Rock

    1 song

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   Lit Up
  3.   Crazy Bitch
  4.   Sorry
  5.   Everything
  6.   All Night Long
  7.   Rescue Me
  8.   Too Drunk...
  9.   Don't Go Away
  10.   For the Movies
  11.   Gluttony
  12.   Say Fuck It
  13.   Next 2 You
  14.   I Don't Give a Fuck
  15.   Carousel
  16.   Bring It on Back
  17.   Somebody Fucked With Me
  18.   Drink the Water
  19.   Porno Star
  20.   Anything, Anything (I'll Give You)
  21.   Sunshine
  22.   Out of Line
  23.   Ridin'
  24.   So Far
  25.   Fist Fuck
  26.   Borderline
  27.   Highway Star
  28.   Onset
  29.   Water
  30.   Dead Again
  31.   Get With It
  32.   Sex Appeal
  33.   Give 'Em What They Want
  34.   Pride
  35.   Cream
  36.   Fallout
  37.   A Child Called "It"
  38.   Tired of You
  39.   Back in the Day
  40.   (Segue) Helpless
  41.   Alone
  42.   Baby
  43.   Check Your Head
  44.   Crushed
  45.   Cradle
  46.   When the Fire Starts
  47.   Dreamin' of You
  48.   The Truth
  49.   Christmas Is Here
  50.   Imminent Bail Out
  51.   All of Me
  52.   Rose
  53.   Talk to Me
  54.   Dreams
  55.   Broken Glass
  56.   Brooklyn
  57.   @*#! My Wrists
  58.   Underneath
  59.   Frontside
  60.   Lawless and Lulu
  61.   Related
  62.   Get Back
  63.   Dirty Mind
  64.   Cannonball
  65.   Wood
  66.   The Madness
  67.   The Feeling Never Dies
  68.   Tight Pants
  69.   Lust
  70.   Envy
  71.   Sloth
  72.   Air
  73.   Nothing Left But Tears
  74.   Wrath
  75.   Fall
  76.   You
  77.   Seven Ways to Die
  78.   Time Bomb
  79.   The Feeling Never Dies
  80.   Rain's Falling
  81.   Our World
  82.   Ridin' by Buck Cherry
  83.   Slamin'
  84.   Whiskey in the Morning
  85.   Place in the Sun
  86.   Open My Eyes
  87.   Wish to Carry On
  88.   It's a Fucking Disaster
  89.   The Motherfucker
  90.   Greed
  91.   Gettin' Started