Slacker Logo


Cage the Elephant

Although chart success in England was an unlikely first step to fame for a band from Bowling Green, Kentucky, mainstream rock band Cage the Elephant achieved just that. Formed by Matt Shultz, Brad Shultz, Jared Champion, Lincoln Parish, and Daniel Tichenor, the group earned a contract with the Relentless label and released the "Free Love" single late in 2007. A support slot for the Pigeon Detectives beckoned in early 2008, and follow-up single "Ain't No Rest for the Wicked" reached the Top 40 in June. The group's self-titled debut followed soon after, becoming a respectable commercial and critical success. Two years later they returned with the single "Shake Me Down," while early 2011 saw the release of their second album, Thank You Happy Birthday. In early 2012, the band released the live CD and DVD Live from the Vic in Chicago, which captured performances from their sold-out two-night run at the famous Chicago venue. Returning to the studio, the band recorded its third album, Melophobia. Released in October 2013, the album saw the group collaborating with Alison Mosshart (the Kills, the Dead Weather) and featured the modern rock radio hit "Come a Little Closer." During the Melophobia era, the band parted ways with their founding guitarist, Lincoln Parish, who went on to focus on producing for other artists in Nashville. In late 2015, the band released their fourth album, Tell Me I'm Pretty, which was produced by Dan Auerbach of one-time tourmates the Black Keys. ~ Chris True
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Cage the Elephant

    Top Alternative

    Top Alternative
    10 songs

    Alternative Mix

    Alternative Mix
    10 songs

    Pop Rock

    Pop Rock
    10 songs

    Alternative Party

    Alternative Party
    6 songs

    Adult Alternative

    4 songs

    Adult Rock

    4 songs

    '00s Alternative

    2 songs

Albums by
Cage the Elephant

Top Songs by
Cage the Elephant

  1.   Song
  2.   Ain't No Rest For The Wicked
  3.   Shake Me Down
  4.   Come a Little Closer
  5.   Back Against The Wall
  6.   In One Ear
  7.   Mess Around
  8.   Aberdeen
  9.   Trouble
  10.   Cigarette Daydreams
  11.   Around My Head
  12.   Take It or Leave It
  13.   Cold Cold Cold
  14.   Spiderhead
  15.   Too Late to Say Goodbye
  16.   Always Something
  17.   Indy Kidz
  18.   Sell Yourself
  19.   It's Just Forever
  20.   Halo
  21.   Right Before My Eyes
  22.   Telescope
  23.   James Brown
  24.   Hypocrite
  25.   Flow
  26.   Sweetie Little Jean
  27.   Drones In The Valley
  28.   That's Right
  29.   Judas
  30.   Portuguese Knife Fight
  31.   Punchin' Bag
  32.   Black Widow
  33.   Back Stabbin' Betty
  34.   Tiny Little Robots
  35.   How Are You True
  36.   Cry Baby
  37.   The Lonesome Death of Hattie Carroll
  38.   Rubber Ball
  39.   Lotus
  40.   2024
  41.   Teeth
  42.   Psycho Killer
  43.   Shiver
  44.   Soil To The Sun
  45.   Sabertooth Tiger
  46.   Japanese Buffalo
  47.   Free Love

Artists Related to Cage the Elephant

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |