Slacker Logo



San Diego-based "deathcore" outfit Carnifex formed in Fallbrook, California in 2005 around the talents of Scott Lewis (vocals), Shawn Cameron (drums), Rick James (guitar), and Kevin Vargas (bass). After releasing a self-titled demo through Enclave Records, James and Vargas departed, and were replaced by bassist Steve McMahon and guitarist Travis Whiting, resulting in the 2006 EP Love Lies in Ashes. The band inked a deal with This City Is Burning Records in 2007 and released their full-length debut, Dead in My Arms, during which the band recruited a second guitar player, Jake Anderson, for a tour that included dates with Whitechapel and Emmure. The following year, Carnifex signed with Victory Records and endured another lineup change with the departure of McMahon and Anderson and the addition of Fred Calderon and Ryan Gudmunds. The group's sophomore outing, 2008's The Diseased and the Poisoned, peaked at number 19 on the Billboard Heatseekers chart, while their third release, 2009's Hell Chose Me, sold over 3,000 copies in its very first week. The well-received Until I Feel Nothing arrived in 2011, followed in 2014 by their critically acclaimed, Nuclear Blast-issued fifth long-player, Die Without Hope. 2016's Slow Death saw the band refining their sound, expanding on some of the classical and electronic elements that began creeping in on Die Without Hope. ~ James Christopher Monger
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring

    Death Metal

    Death Metal
    8 songs

    Metal Mosh Pit

    Metal Mosh Pit
    5 songs

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   Hell Chose Me
  3.   Lie to My Face
  4.   Dark Days
  5.   Innocence Died Screaming
  6.   In Coalesce with Filth and Faith
  7.   Condemned to Decay
  8.   The Liar's Funeral
  9.   The Nature of Depravity
  10.   Sorrowspell
  11.   Aortic Dissection
  12.   Entombed Monarch
  13.   Hatred and Slaughter
  14.   These Thoughts Became Cages
  15.   Enthroned in Isolation
  16.   Where the Light Dies
  17.   Violator
  18.   Genocide Initiative
  19.   An Event of the Fallen
  20.   Death Awaits
  21.   Life Fades to a Funeral
  22.   Necrotoxic
  23.   Slow Death
  24.   Dark Heart Ceremony
  25.   Six Feet Closer to Hell
  26.   Die Without Hope
  27.   We Spoke of Lies
  28.   Deathwish
  29.   Fireflash
  30.   Names Mean Nothing
  31.   Dead Archetype
  32.   The Scope Of Obsession
  33.   My Heart in Atrophy
  34.   Heartless
  35.   Creation Defaced
  36.   Countess of the Crescent Moon
  37.   Pale Ghost
  38.   Sadistic Embrace
  39.   Salvation is Dead
  40.   Drown Me in Blood
  41.   Slit Wrist Savior
  42.   Dehumanize
  43.   The Undertaker
  44.   Buzzwack
  45.   Adornment of the Sickened
  46.   Shivers
  47.   Black Candles Burning
  48.   Rotten Souls
  49.   Dead But Dreaming
  50.   Wretched Entropy
  51.   Servants to the Horde
  52.   Suffering
  53.   Never Forgive Me
  54.   Among Grim Shadows
  55.   Tragedy in Remission
  56.   The Diseased and the Poisoned
  57.   Curse My Name
  58.   Freaxxling
  59.   Superstition
  60.   Answers in Mourning
  61.   Love Lies in Ashes
  62.   Last Words
  63.   Until I Feel Nothing
  64.   To My Dead and Dark Dreams
  65.   Hope Dies with the Decadent
  66.   Redemption and Regret
  67.   New Force
  68.   Dragged Into the Grave
  69.   A Grave to Blame
  70.   Intro
  71.   Dead in My Arms
  72.   Collaborating Like Killers
  73.   By Darkness Enslaved
  74.   A Winter in Remorse
  75.   Reflection of the Forgotten
  76.   Dead in My Eyes
  77.   [CD-Rom Track]

Artists Related to Carnifex

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |