Slacker Logo



Cavo's four members -- frontman Casey Walker, guitarist Chris Hobbs, drummer Chad La Roy, and bassist Brian Smith -- champion a mix of hard rock muscle and alt-pop melodies. The latter three members formed the group in March 2001, and a series of setbacks (including one bandmate's disintegrating marriage and another's alcohol problem) helped fuel The Painful Art of Letting Go. The album marked Cavo's independent debut upon its release in 2006; moreover, it led to shows alongside the likes of Staind, and the mounting buzz helped bring Cavo to the attention of Reprise Records. After signing a contract with the label in 2008, the band retreated to the studio to record Bright Nights Dark Days, which was released the following year. ~ Andrew Leahey
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring

    Xtreme Alt Rock

    Xtreme Alt Rock
    1 song

    Hard Rock

    Hard Rock
    1 song

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   Champagne
  3.   Crash
  4.   Let It Go
  5.   Beautiful
  6.   California
  7.   Celebrity
  8.   Ghost
  9.   Run
  10.   Home For Christmas
  11.   Never Gonna Hurt
  12.   Turn Around
  13.   We All Fall Down
  14.   Over Again
  15.   In a Moment
  16.   Edward
  17.   She Don't Care
  18.   Get Away
  19.   Weather Rolls
  20.   Last Day
  21.   Circles
  22.   Thick As Thieves
  23.   Cry Wolf
  24.   Blame
  25.   Nameless
  26.   Waiting for Silence
  27.   Stay
  28.   Traitor
  29.   Straight to the Bottom
  30.   Take Me Home
  31.   Nights
  32.   Southern Smile
  33.   War Within
  34.   Hold Your Ground
  35.   Useless
  36.   My Little Secret
  37.   Disappear
  38.   Into the Night
  39.   Painful Art
  40.   Gone
  41.   On Your Own
  42.   Just Like You Want It
  43.   Awake
  44.   Grounded
  45.   Hard to Believe
  46.   Give It Away
  47.   Cynical
  48.   Fight This War
  49.   Ready To Go

Artists Related to Cavo

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |