Slacker Logo


Charli XCX

The nom de pop of Charlotte Aitchison, Charli XCX mixes influences and inspirations as diverse as the Spice Girls, Kate Bush, Lil Wayne, Quentin Tarantino, and Twin Peaks into moody yet catchy pop. She began making music at an early age while growing up in Hertfordshire, England, and released a pair of singles, 2008's "Emelline/Art Bitch" and "!Franchesckaar!," while still in her teens. She also recorded her first album that year, which she sold at concerts although it never saw an official release. Three years later she returned with a slew of new material, including the singles "Stay Away" and "Nuclear Seasons"; the mixtapes Super Girls, Super Love and I Like Boys Who Cry, which respectively gathered the female and male artists who shaped her music; and cameos on Starkey's "Lost in Space" and Alex Metric's "End of the World." Her first original mixtape, Heartbreaks and Earthquakes, arrived in May 2012 and was followed by her U.S. debut EP, You're the One, and another mixtape, Super Ultra. She scored another hit that year when she appeared on the Icona Pop single "I Love It," which she co-wrote. Early in 2013, the single "You (Ha Ha Ha)" arrived shortly before Charli XCX's full-length debut, True Romance, dropped that April. Though the album earned critical acclaim, Aitchison was already working on her next album later that year, working with collaborators as diverse as Weezer, Stargate, and Vampire Weekend's Rostam Batmanglij and issuing the single "Superlove" in December. However, her big break came in 2014, when she collaborated with Iggy Azalea on the single "Fancy." The song became both artists' first number one on Billboard's Hot 100 that May (Aitchison also co-wrote "Beg for It," which appeared on Azalea's Reclassified and featured Danish singer/songwriter MØ). That month, XCX released another single, "Boom Clap," which introduced a more streamlined, accessible sound. Featured on the soundtrack to the film adaptation of the young adult novel The Fault in Our Stars, it charted in the Top Ten in the U.S., the U.K., and Australia, becoming her biggest solo hit to date. The single also appeared on the full-length Sucker, which arrived that December. In 2015, she appeared on Ty Dolla $ign's single "Drop That Kitty" alongside Tinashe and collaborated with Mr. Oizo on his Hand in the Fire EP. Early in 2016, XCX launched her boutique label, Vroom Vroom, releasing an EP by the same name that featured PC Music's Hannah Diamond and SOPHIE, and singles by RIVRS and Cuckoolander. The following March, she released the Number 1 Angel mixtape, which featured contributions by MØ and CupcakKe, in anticipation of her third album. ~ Heather Phares
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Charli XCX

    New Pop First

    New Pop First
    2 songs

    Top 44 Love Songs

    Top 44 Love Songs
    1 song

    Fresh 40

    Fresh 40
    1 song

    Pop Remixes

    Pop Remixes
    2 songs

    Dance Pop

    2 songs

    Hot Summer Hits

    1 song

    House Mix

    1 song

    Kids Pop

    1 song

    Gay Anthems

    1 song

    Top Jams [Clean]

    1 song

Albums by
Charli XCX

Top Songs by
Charli XCX

  1.   Song
  2.   Boom Clap
  3.   Superlove
  4.   You're the One
  5.   Break the Rules
  6.   What I Like
  7.   Vroom Vroom
  8.   You (Ha Ha Ha)
  9.   After the Afterparty
  10.   3AM (Pull Up)
  11.   Kingdom
  12.   Doing It
  13.   Trophy
  14.   Paradise
  15.   Secret (Shh)
  16.   Babygirl
  17.   Nuclear Seasons
  18.   Breaking Up
  19.   Red Balloon
  20.   Hanging Around
  21.   Explode
  22.   Cloud Aura
  23.   !Franchesckaar!
  24.   Lipgloss
  25.   Emotional
  26.   Need Ur Luv
  27.   Die Tonight
  28.   London Queen
  29.   Set Me Free (Feel My Pain)
  30.   Art Bitch
  31.   Drugs
  32.   ILY2
  33.   Blame It on You
  34.   Dreamer
  35.   No Fun
  36.   Famous
  37.   Sucker
  38.   Gold Coins
  39.   Lock You Up
  40.   How Can I
  41.   So Far Away
  42.   Grins
  43.   Take My Hand
  44.   Stay Away
  45.   White Roses
  46.   Black Roses
  47.   Body of My Own
  48.   Roll With Me
  49.   Lillac a Libertine (Emelline Remix)
  50.   Rollercoaster by Bleachers
  51.   So Over You
  52.   Papa Vito (Emelline Remix)
  53.   Emelline
  54.   Mr Black's Stop Ya Bitching (Remix)
  55.   Yes Sir Idol (Art Bitch Remix)
  56.   Caught in the Middle

Artists Related to Charli XCX


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |