Slacker Logo


Cloud Nothings

Cloud Nothings' prolific lo-fi pop is the brainchild of Dylan Baldi, a Cleveland, Ohio native who was still in his teens when the buzz about his music started. Baldi was majoring in audio recording at college when he dropped out to focus on the music he was making at home. After a few months, he uploaded the songs "Hey Cool Kid" and "Whaddaya Wanna Know" to his MySpace page, which led to gigs with Woods and Real Estate, and 2010 singles released via Group Tightener and Old Flame Records. That year, Cloud Nothings also released a split cassette with Campfires and the Turning On EP. On the strength of all this music, Baldi signed to Carpark in the U.S. and to Wichita Records in the U.K.; Turning On was reissued with selected tracks from his other singles. Along with dates with Wavves, Titus Andronicus, and Best Coast, Baldi began work on Cloud Nothings' full-length debut in Baltimore, Maryland's Copycat Building studio with producer Chester Gwazda. The results of those sessions became Cloud Nothings, which arrived in January 2011. Later that year, Baldi and his band went into the studio with Steve Albini; the result of these sessions was 2012's much rawer, heavier Attack on Memory. That July, the Live @ the Grog Shop EP, which captured a particularly blistering set from Cloud Nothings' tour, was released. Following the completion of their heavy touring schedule, Baldi took some time to put the finishing touches on new material. Soon after, the band headed into a Hoboken, New Jersey studio with producer John Congleton to lay down tracks for the trio's fourth album, Here and Nowhere Else, which arrived in 2014. That year, Baldi collaborated with Wavves' Nathan Williams on No Life for Me, a split album released by Williams' Ghost Ramp label in 2015. ~ Heather Phares
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Cloud Nothings

Albums by
Cloud Nothings

Top Songs by
Cloud Nothings

  1.   Song
  2.   Stay Useless
  3.   Wasted Days
  4.   Fall In
  5.   No Future/No Past
  6.   I'm Not Part of Me
  7.   Our Plans
  8.   Quieter Today
  9.   Now Hear In
  10.   Turning On
  11.   Hey Cool Kid
  12.   Psychic Trauma
  13.   Understand at All
  14.   I Am Rooftop
  15.   Talk To Me
  16.   Been Through
  17.   Even If It Worked Out
  18.   Weird Son
  19.   You Were Scared
  20.   For No Reason
  21.   Real Thing
  22.   Separation
  23.   You Are Opening
  24.   Another Man
  25.   All the Time
  26.   My Little Raygun
  27.   Pattern Walks
  28.   Cut You
  29.   Should Have
  30.   Not Important
  31.   Heartbeat
  32.   Nothing's Wrong
  33.   Didn't You
  34.   You're Not That Good at Anything
  35.   Old Street
  36.   Strummin'
  37.   Giving Into Seeing
  38.   Forget You All the Time
  39.   Can't Stay Awake
  40.   Leave You Forever
  41.   Morgan
  42.   Just See Fear
  43.   On the Radio
  44.   Water Turns Back
  45.   Now I'm Blind
  46.   Rock
  47.   I Know (You're All Done With Me)
  48.   No Sentiment
  49.   Whaddya Wanna Know
  50.   No Thoughts
  51.   I Can't Stay Awake
  52.   Untitled I by Wavves
  53.   How It's Gonna Go by Wavves
  54.   Come Down by Wavves
  55.   Hard to Find by Wavves
  56.   Untitled II by Wavves
  57.   Nervous by Wavves
  58.   No Life for Me by Wavves
  59.   Such a Drag by Wavves
  60.   Nothing Hurts by Wavves

Artists Related to Cloud Nothings

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |