Slacker Logo



One of the most popular acts in the electro-industrial related "aggrotech" movement, Combichrist is Norwegian Icon of Coil founder Andy LaPlegua when in the studio, augmented by a revolving cast of musicians for their intense live shows. LaPlegua launched the Atlanta, Georgia-based project in 2003 with the album The Joy of Gunz, released by the German label Out of Line. Two years later, Everybody Hates You became Combichrist's first release on the American label Metropolis. The "Get Your Body Beat" single was purposefully released on July 6, 2006 (6/6/6) and gave the band their first Billboard chart position with six weeks on the magazine's dance chart. The track landed on their 2007 album, What the F**k Is Wrong with You People?, a breakthrough effort which also featured the club hits "Electrohead" and "Deathbed." The year 2008 saw their audience increase thanks to a support slot on Mindless Self Indulgence's tour of the U.S., along with their Frost EP: Sent to Destroy. An appearance on the Underworld: Rise of the Lycans soundtrack, plus a new album, Today We Are All Demons, kicked off 2009. That year, they toured with Wes Borland's Black Light Burns and joined Rammstein for a European jaunt, which led to an opening slot on the German industrial metal band's U.S. tour, including a series of sold-out Madison Square Garden shows. In 2010, they also released the throbbing Making Monsters, which included songs that went on to feature on No Redemption, the soundtrack to the video game Devil May Cry, which was composed by LaPlegua. Combichrist's seventh LP, We Love You, was released in 2014. It featured added electronic flourishes reminiscent of dubstep while retaining the hard crunch of their previous releases. Two years later, after announcing their eighth album, LaPlegua performed a solo gig at Complex in Glendale, California. The set list was comprised of rarities and remixes. ~ David Jeffries & Neil Z. Yeung
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring


    6 songs

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   Without Emotions
  3.   Can't Change the Beat
  4.   Joy to the World
  5.   Skull Breaker
  6.   All Pain Is Gone
  7.   Sent To Destroy
  8.   Vater Unser
  9.   This S*it Will Fcuk You Up
  10.   Never Surrender
  11.   Bottle of Pain
  12.   Shut Up and Swallow
  13.   Forgotten
  14.   Prince of E-Ville
  15.   Denial
  16.   Are You Connected
  17.   Nosepad by Andy LaPlegua
  18.   Enjoy the Abuse
  19.   We Rule the World, Motherfuckers
  20.   We Were Made to Love You
  21.   Tractor
  22.   Reclamation
  23.   Just Like Me
  24.   Follow the Trail of Blood by Brendan Schiepatti
  25.   Declamation
  26.   Turmoil
  27.   Today We Are All Demons
  28.   Scarred
  29.   No Afterparty
  30.   Kickstart the Fight
  31.   Adult Content
  32.   Electrohead
  33.   What the Fcuk
  34.   Get Your Body Beat
  35.   Sex Drogen und Industri
  36.   This Is My Rifle
  37.   Happy Fcuking Birthday
  38.   Feed Your Anger
  39.   Today I Woke to the Rain of Blood
  40.   Shrunken Heads for All Occasions
  41.   God Wrapped in Plastic
  42.   Norwega
  43.   Riot Station
  44.   The Plan
  45.   Retreat Hell, Pt. 2
  46.   Fuck Unicorns
  47.   Can't Control
  48.   Every Day Is War