Slacker Logo


Company of Thieves

Company of Thieves are rooted in Chicago, IL, where vocalist Genevieve Schatz and guitarist Marc Walloch launched the co-ed indie rock group after striking up a friendship at Union Station. Mike Ortiz climbed aboard to handle drum duties, and the trio formed a unique sound that embraced both Fiona Apple's articulate songwriting and Denali's altera-rock muscle. Released independently in May 2007, the debut album Ordinary Riches helped the band boost its following in the Windy City, and Company of Thieves soon graduated from coffeehouse gigs to more traditional venues. National press outlets took notice, as did Wind Up Records, which signed the trio in 2008 and reissued Ordinary Riches in early 2009. The label released the band's sophomore effort, Running From a Gamble, in 2011. ~ Andrew Leahey
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Company of Thieves

Albums by
Company of Thieves

Top Songs by
Company of Thieves

  1.   Song
  2.   Oscar Wilde
  3.   Pressure
  4.   Tallulah
  5.   Won't Go Quietly
  6.   Old Letters
  7.   In Passing
  8.   Nothing's In the Flowers
  9.   King of Dreams
  10.   The Tornado Song
  11.   Even in the Dark
  12.   Quiet on the Front
  13.   Around the Block
  14.   Never Come Back
  15.   Modern Waste
  16.   Look Both Ways
  17.   Intro
  18.   Death of Communication
  19.   New Letters
  20.   The Fire Song
  21.   Past the Sleep
  22.   Under the Umbrella
  23.   Syrup
  24.   Queen of Hearts
  25.   After Thought
  26.   Gorgeous/Grotesque

Artists Related to Company of Thieves


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |