Slacker Logo


Das Racist

With an origin going back to their time spent living in a "Students of Color for Social Justice"-themed dorm, Das Racist's meeting seems like destiny. While MCs Victor Vazquez and Himanshu Suri met years earlier, 2008 would be the year that they would come to the attention of the music world after their strangely catchy song "Combination Pizza Hut and Taco Bell" became a YouTube hit. Teamed up with their hype man, Dap (aka Ashok Kondabolu), the Brooklyn group has a style that both satirizes and reveres hip-hop, combining druggy nonsense, social commentary, and obscure pop culture references into one boldly self-aware package. In 2010, the group self-released two mixtapes, Shut Up, Dude and Sit Down, Man, with the latter issued in association with the Mad Decent label and featuring a song with production by tastemaker and label head Diplo. Soon after, Das Racist announced they would release their debut full-length, Relax, on Greedhead Music, a label imprint run by Himanshu Suri. Relax arrived in September of 2011. ~ Gregory Heaney
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Das Racist

Albums by
Das Racist

Top Songs by
Das Racist

  1.   Song
  2.   Combination Pizza Hut and Taco Bell
  3.   Rainbow In The Dark
  4.   Happy Rappy
  5.   Who's That? Brooown!
  6.   Brand New Dance
  7.   Michael Jackson
  8.   Shut Up, Man by El-P
  9.   Girl
  10.   Punjabi Song by Bikram Singh
  11.   Hugo Chavez
  12.   Middle Of The Cake by Anand Wilder
  13.   Nutmeg
  14.   Deep Ass Shit
  15.   Don Dada
  16.   You Oughta Know
  17.   Coochie Dip City
  18.   One Dollar Can
  19.   Chicken and Meat
  20.   Shorty Said
  21.   Fake Patois
  22.   Selena
  23.   Celebration
  24.   Power featuring Danny Brown
  25.   The Trick
  26.   I Don't Owe Nobody Shit
  27.   Ek Shaneesh
  28.   I Don't Want To Deal With Those Monsters
  29.   Shut Up, Dude
  30.   Booty In The Air
  31.   Relax

Artists Related to Das Racist

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |