Slacker Logo



Formed in 1996, when the average age of members Sauron (vocals), Vogg (guitar), Martin (bass), and Vitek (drums) was just 14, Decapitated have quickly gained recognition as one of Poland's, and even Europe's, finest exponents of ultra-technical death metal. These talents they perfected over the course of demos Cemeterial Gardens (1997) and The Eye of Horus (1998) before signing with Earache's Wicked World imprint for the release of their 2000 debut, Winds of Creation, which in turn led to a successful bout of U.K. touring in support of grindcore merchants Lock Up. The following year's The First Damned resurrected those early demos for official release, and ever improving follow-up efforts like Nihility (2002) and The Negation (2004) have only heightened the group's international profile since. Of note, starting in 1999, Vogg and Martin have also been involved with acclaimed Polish black metal band Lux Occulta. 2005 saw the departure of vocalist Sauron, and the arrival of new singer Covan (Adrian Kowanek) who made his debut on 2006's Organic Hallucinosis, which marked the band's first outing for Earache. In 2007, after a flurry of lineup changes, tragedy struck when the band's tour bus was involved in a serious accident while en route to a show in Belarus. Drummer Vitek was killed and Covan was seriously injured, and the band went on an immediate hiatus. In 2009, determined to get the group up and running again, Vogg began looking to establish a new lineup, eventually settling on Austrian drummer Kerim "Krimh" Lechner of Thorns of Ivy, vocalist Rafał Piotrowski (Ketha), and bassist Filip "Heinrich" Hałucha (Vesania). Decapitated 2.0 made their studio debut on 2011's Nuclear Blast-issued Carnival Is Forever. 2014's Blood Mantra saw Lechner and Halucha replaced by Michał Łysejko and Paweł Pasek, respectively, and in 2017 the band issued their seventh studio long-player, Anticult. ~ Eduardo Rivadavia
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   Nihility (Anti-Human Manifesto)
  3.   Spheres of Madness
  4.   Veins
  5.   Empty Throne
  6.   Winds of Creation
  7.   Never
  8.   Post Organic
  9.   The Fury
  10.   Intro
  11.   Blessed
  12.   Human's Dust
  13.   Anger Line
  14.   Kill the Cult
  15.   Instinct
  16.   United
  17.   Carnival Is Forever
  18.   Flash B(l)ack
  19.   Invisible Control
  20.   Visual Delusion
  21.   Revelation of Existence (The Trip)
  22.   Day 69
  23.   A Poem About An Old Prison Man
  24.   Lunatic of God's Creation
  25.   Sensual Sickness
  26.   Ereshkigal
  27.   Symmetry of Zero
  28.   Names
  29.   Mother War
  30.   Dance Macabre
  31.   Nine Steps
  32.   Moth Defect
  33.   The First Damned
  34.   Amen
  35.   Impulse
  36.   Earth Scar
  37.   Red Sun
  38.   Blindness
  39.   Nest
  40.   Blood Mantra
  41.   Exiled In Flesh
  42.   The Blasphemous Psalm To the Dummy God Creation
  43.   Revelation on Existence 9th Trip
  44.   Lunatic on Gods Creation
  45.   The Knife
  46.   Silence
  47.   Homo Sum
  48.   A View from a Hole
  49.   Long Desired Dementia
  50.   The Negation
  51.   Calling
  52.   Lying and Weak
  53.   Three-Dimensional Defect
  54.   Cemeteral Gardens
  55.   Destiny
  56.   Babylon's Pride
  57.   Eternity Too Short
  58.   Perfect Dehumanisation (The Answer?)
  59.   Way to Salvation
  60.   The Eye of Horus
  61.   Mandatory Suicide
  62.   One-Eyed Nation
  63.   Spheres on Madness
  64.   Deathvaluation
  65.   Pest
  66.   404

Artists Related to Decapitated


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |