Slacker Logo



These Virginia-based death metalers started out in 1985 recording and circulating demos, slowly building their reputation. In 1988, original bassist Rob Sterzel was killed in a hit-and-run accident and replaced by Les Snyder. Together with guitarists Mark Adams and Mike Smith and drummer/vocalist King Fowley, Deceased became the first band to be signed to Relapse records. The single Gutwrench was released in 1991 followed by their 1992 debut album Luck of the Corpse. Less than a year later they released The 13 Frightened Souls a five-song EP that covers a wide spectrum of death, speed, and thrash metal styles. Deceased offered two more releases in 1995: Blueprints for Madness, a full-length studio album along with Death Metal from the Grave, a mix of early demos and live cuts released on Last World Records. 1997's Fearless Undead Machines brought Deceased wide critical acclaim and was followed by another critical success, Supernatural Addiction. ~ Kevin Odle
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   Fearless Undead Machines
  3.   Voivod
  4.   The Hanging Soldier
  5.   The Psychic
  6.   Island of the Unknown
  7.   A Very Familiar Stranger
  8.   The Mausoleum
  9.   Reaganomics
  10.   Chambers of the Waiting Blind
  11.   A Doom-Laden Aura
  12.   Sick Thrash
  13.   Gutwrench
  14.   In the Laboratory of Joyous Gloom
  15.   Dying In Analog
  16.   Cloned (Day of the Robot)
  17.   Victims of the Masterplan, Pts. 1 - 5
  18.   After the Bloodshed
  19.   Victims of the Masterplan, Pt. 1-5: The Child Murders/Confession ...
  20.   Headhunter
  21.   Nuclear Exorcist