Slacker Logo


Demi Lovato

Within a few short years, Demi Lovato went from a Disney starlet to a pop star with many hit singles to her credit, a judge position on the U.S. version of Simon Cowell's popular talent search show The X Factor, and a spokesperson for mental-health issues. Born in 1992 in Dallas, Texas, she was raised in a household that included her mother (a former Dallas Cowboys Cheerleader) and her two sisters, the youngest of whom launched her own acting career in 2008. Demi started out as a child actress, starring as a cast regular on Barney and Friends before finding her way onto the Disney Channel with a brief role in As the Bell Rings. Lovato's debut album, Don't Forget, featuring songs co-written by the Jonas Brothers, was released by Hollywood Records several months after the premiere of Camp Rock, a 2008 Disney Channel movie starring Lovato and the Jonas siblings. Don't Forget debuted at number two, confirming Lovato's status as a star in her own right, and was followed in 2009 by the chart-topping Here We Go Again. Meanwhile, Lovato continued to act, appearing in a popular sequel to Camp Rock and starring in her own Disney series, Sonny with a Chance. In 2010, following a widely reported altercation with a backup dancer, Lovato left a tour with the Jonas Brothers to enter a treatment center for unspecified physical and emotional problems. After leaving the facility in 2011, Lovato announced that she had been treated for bulimia, among other issues, and had been diagnosed with bipolar disorder. She also revealed that she would not be returning to work on Sonny with a Chance. In 2011, Lovato released the studio album Unbroken, featuring the Toby Gad-produced single "Skyscraper." It became the biggest hit since her Camp Rock days, nesting at number ten on the Billboard Hot 100 and going platinum. The second single, "Give Your Heart a Break," peaked slightly lower at number 16, but was a bigger seller, eventually certifying at three-times platinum in the U.S. alone. Unbroken also featured co-starring roles for Timbaland and Missy Elliott on "All Night Long" and Jason Derulo on "Together." Lovato's comeback continued in 2012 when she, along with Britney Spears, signed on to be one of the four judges on the second season of the U.S. version of The X Factor. It debuted in the fall of 2012, and Lovato's role was a success, leading to her return for the 2013 season. Prior to the show's fall launch, Lovato released her fourth album, Demi, which appeared in May of 2013 -- preceded by the single "Heart Attack," which peaked in the Top Ten. A pair of subsequent singles reached the Top 40: "Neon Lights" and "Really Don't Care" (the latter featuring Cher Lloyd). She hit the Top 40 yet again with a contribution to yet another Disney vehicle, this time a cover version of Idina Menzel's "Let It Go" that was released as the lead single for the massive hit Frozen. Lovato also entered the best-selling books chart, with Staying Strong: 365 Days a Year, a collection of her thoughts and quotes from those who inspired her during her struggles with addiction and depression. During 2014, she had a recurring role on the TV show Glee and headlined two world tours. The following July, Lovato released "Cool for the Summer," the Max Martin and Wolf Cousins-produced lead single for her fifth studio album, Confident. The brassy title track was also issued as a single a few weeks before the album's October 2015 release. Other collaborators on the album included Iggy Azalea and songwriter Savan Kotecha, who also contributed to "Cool for the Summer." In addition to a Grammy nomination, Confident peaked at number two on the Billboard 200. In 2017, Lovato contributed vocals to Cheat Codes' "No Promises" and Jax Jones' "Instruction" before releasing her own single, "Sorry Not Sorry," which was included on her sixth full-length. ~ Matt Collar
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Demi Lovato

    Teen Pop

    Teen Pop
    2 songs

    New Pop First

    New Pop First
    2 songs

    Pop Mix

    Pop Mix
    1 song

    Party Hits

    Party Hits
    3 songs

    New R&B First

    1 song

    Pop Remixes

    3 songs

    Dance Pop

    3 songs

    Workout Songs

    5 songs

    Kids Stuff

    1 song

    Hot Summer Hits

    1 song

    Kids Pop

    3 songs

    Lite Hits

    2 songs

    Movie Tracks

    1 song

Albums by
Demi Lovato

Top Songs by
Demi Lovato

  1.   Song
  2.   Cool for the Summer
  3.   Neon Lights
  4.   Give Your Heart a Break
  5.   Really Don't Care
  6.   Heart Attack
  7.   Confident
  8.   Sorry Not Sorry
  9.   Skyscraper
  10.   Up
  11.   Let It Go
  12.   Tell Me You Love Me
  13.   You Don't Do It for Me Anymore
  14.   Made in the USA
  15.   Stone Cold
  16.   Body Say
  17.   Stars
  18.   That's How You Know
  19.   Together
  20.   Believe in Me
  21.   This Is Me
  22.   I Will Survive
  23.   Warrior
  24.   Nightingale
  25.   All Night Long
  26.   Mr. Hughes
  27.   Yes
  28.   Everything You're Not
  29.   Lightweight
  30.   Unbroken
  31.   For You
  32.   Fire Starter
  33.   You're My Only Shorty by Iyaz
  34.   Trainwreck
  35.   Father
  36.   Lionheart
  37.   Wildfire
  38.   Waitin for You
  39.   Kingdom Come
  40.   Old Ways
  41.   Shouldn't Come Back
  42.   In Real Life
  43.   Can't Back Down
  44.   Wonderful Christmastime
  45.   Gift of a Friend by Disney
  46.   One and the Same by Selena Gomez
  47.   So Far so Great
  48.   Don't Forget
  49.   On the Line
  50.   La La Land
  51.   In Case
  52.   Hold Up
  53.   Work of Art
  54.   World of Chances
  55.   Every Time You Lie
  56.   Quiet
  57.   Solo
  58.   Gonna Get Caught
  59.   Who Will I Be?
  60.   Something That We're Not
  61.   Two Pieces
  62.   Who's That Boy
  63.   My Love Is Like a Star
  64.   Mistake
  65.   Me, Myself and Time
  66.   Party
  67.   For the Love of a Daughter
  68.   Fix a Heart
  69.   It's Not Too Late by Cast of 'Camp Rock 2'
  70.   Got Dynamite
  71.   Until You're Mine
  72.   What to Do
  73.   Remember December
  74.   Catch Me
  75.   Falling Over Me
  76.   Two Worlds Collide
  77.   Heart by Heart
  78.   U Got Nothin' on Me
  79.   The Middle
  80.   Different Summers by Cast of 'Camp Rock 2'
  81.   Never Been Hurt
  82.   Without the Love
  83.   Here We Go Again
  84.   Stop the World
  85.   Get Back
  86.   Brand New Day by Cast of 'Camp Rock 2'