Slacker Logo


Dinosaur Bones

In 2008, songwriter Ben Fox packed up his instruments and left Montreal, where he’d spent several years studying political science and English Lit at Concordia University. After resettling in Toronto, he started piecing together a lineup of like-minded musicians to play the material he’d composed between classes. Joel Clifton, Branko Scekic, Dave Wickland, and Lucas Fredette all climbed aboard, and Dinosaur Bones released a self-titled EP later that year while playing a string of hometown gigs with Sloan, Sebastien Grainger, and other Canadian acts. The group eventually expanded its touring schedule to include America, all the while writing material for a full-length album. Their debut, My Divider, arrived in 2011 on Dine Alone Records, followed in 2013 by their sophomore release, Shaky Dream. ~ Andrew Leahey
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Dinosaur Bones

Albums by
Dinosaur Bones

Top Songs by
Dinosaur Bones

  1.   Song
  2.   Royalty
  3.   Go Free
  4.   Don't Decide
  5.   Pacifist In Camouflage
  6.   Birthright
  7.   Point of Pride
  8.   N.Y.E.
  9.   Ice Hotels
  10.   Career Criminal
  11.   Life in Trees
  12.   Nothing Left Between The Lines
  13.   End Of Life Crisis
  14.   Hunters
  15.   My Divider
  16.   Dreamer's Song
  17.   Bombs in the Night
  18.   Highwire Act
  19.   Sleepsick
  20.   Sharks in the Sand
  21.   We Use Our Hands
  22.   So Brand New
  23.   Spins In Circles

Artists Related to Dinosaur Bones

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |