Slacker Logo


Earl Sweatshirt

Born Thebe Kgositsile, Earl Sweatshirt is a Los Angeles-based rapper and member of the Odd Future Wolf Gang Kill Them All (OFWGKTA) crew. Following in the footsteps of Eminem, Natas, and Esham, his languid style is a blend of highly personal alt-rap and morbid horrorcore. In 2010, he released his Earl mixtape to critical acclaim before mysteriously going on hiatus later that year. (It was subsequently revealed that Sweatshirt had been sent to a Samoan boarding school by his mother during this period.) He returned to L.A. at age 18, determined to build on the success of Earl, and he ultimately signed a deal with Columbia Records, enabling him to issue material on the major label through his own Tan Cressida imprint. Ahead of November 2012's "Chum" -- his first solo single since his return -- Sweatshirt eased himself back onto the scene with a number of collaborations. After live appearances and recordings with Odd Future, he made numerous guest appearances, most notably on Frank Ocean's acclaimed debut studio album channel ORANGE and Flying Lotus' summer single "Between Friends." To coincide with the release of "Chum," he announced that his next album would be titled Doris. Preceded by further singles "Whoa" and "Hive" -- featuring Tyler, the Creator and Vince Staples, respectively -- the album arrived in summer 2013. Doris was greeted with positive reviews and a Top Five place on the overall albums chart. Late the following year, Sweatshirt promised that he'd finished recording for his third album and began issuing tracks, including "45," "Quest/Power," and "Grief." The album, titled I Don't Like Shit, I Don't Go Outside, was finally announced in March 2015 but a clerical error made it available a week early. The leak infuriated Sweatshirt, who took to social media to vent his anger. ~ Gregory Heaney
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Earl Sweatshirt

Albums by
Earl Sweatshirt

Top Songs by
Earl Sweatshirt

  1.   Song
  2.   Chum
  3.   Hive
  4.   Dat Ass
  5.   Drop
  6.   Blade
  7.   Grief
  8.   Hoarse
  9.   Sunday
  10.   Huey
  11.   Earl
  12.   Orange Juice by Hodgy Beats
  13.   Whoa
  14.   DNA
  15.   Kill
  16.   Wool
  17.   Luper
  18.   Off Top
  19.   Chordaroy featuring MellowHype
  20.   Cool by Mike G
  21.   Burgundy
  22.   Stapleton
  23.   Number 4
  24.   Rick James
  25.   Faucet
  26.   Couch featuring The Creator
  27.   Molliwopped
  28.   Grown Ups
  29.   Molasses
  30.   Fyc by Gruzen
  31.   Swag Me Out featuring Jasper
  32.   Mantra
  33.   Dat Ass by Big L
  34.   Home
  35.   Deerskin
  36.   AM // Radio
  37.   Epar by Vince Staples
  38.   Rebellious Shit
  39.   Brand New
  40.   Knight
  41.   Guild
  42.   Moonlight by Hodgy Beats
  43.   Pigions featuring The Creator
  44.   Stones Throw
  45.   Copkiller by Hodgy Beats
  46.   Inside
  47.   523
  48.   Sasquatch
  49.   Uncle Al
  50.   Centurion
  51.   Wattstax
  52.   Fuck This Christmas featuring Hodgy Beats
  53.   Prez featuring Sk La' Flare
  54.   Mezmorized by Mylo
  55.   20 Wave Caps
  56.   Couch by Tyler, The Creator
  57.   Pigions by Wolf Haley
  58.   Thisniggaugly
  59.   Wakeupfaggot
  60.   Grown Ups by Da$H
  61.   AM//Radio by Wiki
  62.   DNA by Na'kel
  63.   Grown Ups by Da$H
  64.   AM // Radio by Wiki
  65.   DNA by Na'kel
  66.   Pre

Artists Related to Earl Sweatshirt

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |