Slacker Logo


Early Graves

When the extreme metal band Apiary realized their album title Lost in Focus was becoming painfully ironic, the founding members began jumping ship. New hires were brought on board and when nearly every original Apiary member had been replaced, it was obvious that a name change was necessary. Vocalist Makh Daniels, guitarist Chris Brock, bassist Tyler Jensen, and drummer Dan Sneddon re-emerged as Early Graves, an unforgiving juggernaut of a band that injected early punk attitude and the dirty crust sound into the world of metal. In 2008 the San Francisco-based group headed to Nashville, TN and joined producer and former Today Is the Day member Steve Austin in the studio to record its debut album. Released that same year, We: The Guillotine appeared on the Metal Blade imprint Ironclad and featured a guest appearance from Eugene Robinson from the loud avant outfit Oxbow. Two years later they returned with the album Goner. A nationwide summer tour with the Funeral Pyre followed, but tragedy struck when the band’s van lost control, crashed, and rolled while traveling in Oregon. Makh Daniels was pronounced dead at the scene. ~ David Jeffries
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Early Graves

Albums by
Early Graves

Top Songs by
Early Graves

  1.   Song
  2.   Skinwalker
  3.   Quietus
  4.   Pure Hell
  5.   Red Horse
  6.   Days Grow Cold
  7.   Misery
  8.   Apocalyptic Nights
  9.   Death Obsessed

Artists Related to Early Graves

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |