Slacker Logo


Evans Blue

Toronto modern hard rock quintet Evans Blue came together around 2003 after its members found each other by chance through a local musician's message board. Comprised of vocalist Matisyn, guitarists Parker Lauzon and Vlad Tanaskovic, bassist Joe Pitter, and drummer Darryl Brown, the group signed with Pocket Recordings in 2005, entering Pocket Studios with Trevor Kustiak (Cool for August) soon after. The result was their debut, The Melody and the Energetic Nature of Volume, jointly released in February 2006 by Pocket and Hollywood Records. A spring tour supporting Taproot followed, during which Brown left unannounced, to be later replaced by Davis Howard. In July 2007 the band's second album, The Pursuit Begins When This Portrayal of Life Ends, hit shelves. The group's eponymous third album, which was the first to feature new singer Dan Chandler, was released in 2009. The band's fourth studio outing, Graveyard of Empires, followed in 2012. ~ Corey Apar
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Evans Blue

    Hard Rock

    Hard Rock
    3 songs

    Xtreme Alt Rock

    Xtreme Alt Rock
    1 song

Albums by
Evans Blue

Top Songs by
Evans Blue

  1.   Song
  2.   Cold (But I'm Still Here)
  3.   Over
  4.   Erase My Scars
  5.   The Pursuit
  6.   Halo
  7.   Sick of It
  8.   Buried Alive
  9.   Bulletproof
  10.   Shine Your Cadillac
  11.   a Step Back
  12.   Beyond The Stars
  13.   In a Red Dress and Alone
  14.   This Time It's Different
  15.   Say It
  16.   Quote
  17.   Pin-Up
  18.   Eclipsed
  19.   iGod
  20.   Beg
  21.   Live to Die
  22.   My Damsel: A Confession to an Adversary
  23.   The Tease
  24.   Q (The Best One of Our Lives)
  25.   Warrior
  26.   A Cross and a Girl Named Blessed
  27.   Through Your Eyes
  28.   The Future in the End
  29.   Show Me
  30.   Stop and Say You Love Me
  31.   Possession
  32.   Kiss the Flag
  33.   In The Shadow
  34.   This Time It's Different
  35.   Painted
  36.   Dear Lucid, Our Time Is Right Now
  37.   The Promise and the Threat
  38.   Underwater
  39.   Fear
  40.   Caught a Lite Sneeze
  41.   Dark That Follows
  42.   Destroy The Obvious
  43.   Alone Not Lonely
  44.   Can't Go On
  45.   I Blame You
  46.   Graveyard of Empires
  47.   Thank You
  48.   Crawl Inside
  49.   Who We Are
  50.   [CD-Rom Track]
  51.   She Fell
  52.   Oh Holy Night
  53.   A Letter from the Dead
  54.   Comfortable With Hate
  55.   Still I Remain
  56.   Just Once
  57.   The World as Broken
  58.   The Forgiver
  59.   End of Me
  60.   Hold On
  61.   Dead Amen
  62.   Invisible Catastrophe
  63.   Catch Me on Fire
  64.   Bs Inc

Artists Related to Evans Blue

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |