Slacker Logo


Eve 6

Punk-pop trio Eve 6 scored three Top 40 singles (as well as eight modern rock hits) during the late '90s and early 2000s. The band's two founders, guitarist Jon Siebels and bassist/vocalist Max Collins, signed a contract with RCA Records while still attending high school in La Crescenta, a neighborhood in northern Los Angeles. Originally called Eleventeen, the bandmates took three long years -- during which time they added a new drummer, Tony Fagenson -- to prep their debut album. The delay was intentional, as RCA Records had demanded the boys graduate from high school before releasing any material. While waiting to issue an album (which ultimately arrived in 1998), Eve 6 sharpened their act by playing local coffeehouses. "Inside Out," the leadoff single from Eve 6's self-titled debut, became a number one modern rock hit in 1998, ousting the Goo Goo Dolls' "Iris" from the chart-topping position. "Leech" also proved to be a popular single, and Eve 6's record went platinum as a result. Two years later, the band returned with Horrorscope, which went gold on the strength of "Promise" and the power ballad "Here's to the Night," which was also a Top 40/MTV smash. Eve 6 toured the globe throughout 2000 and 2001 while writing songs for a third record, It's All in Your Head, which was released in mid-2003. Despite the moderate success of the single "Think Twice," sales for the record never truly took off, and Eve 6 were dropped by RCA Records in March 2004. Shortly thereafter, the guys announced their decision to disband, and Eve 6 played their final show in July. Siebels went on to play guitar with Monsters Are Waiting, while Collins and Fagenson resurfaced in mid-2006 with their new band, the Sugi Tap. In 2007, Collins and Fagenson added guitarist Matt Bair and put the Sugi Tap on hold to tour as Eve 6 in 2008. In 2011, with new songs, new management, and with Siebels back on board, the band officially re-formed and signed with Fearless Records. A new album, Speak in Code, produced by Don Gilmore (who produced Eve 6's first two albums), appeared in April of 2012. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine & Steve Leggett
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Eve 6

    1-Hit Wonders

    1-Hit Wonders
    1 song

    '90s Alternative

    '90s Alternative
    1 song

    Alternative Party

    Alternative Party
    1 song

    '00s Alternative

    '00s Alternative
    1 song

    '90s Pop

    1 song

    Shuffle Hits

    1 song

Albums by
Eve 6

Top Songs by
Eve 6

  1.   Song
  2.   Inside Out
  3.   Promise
  4.   Lost & Found
  5.   Victoria
  6.   Here's To The Night
  7.   Open Road Song
  8.   At Least We're Dreaming
  9.   Enemy
  10.   Think Twice
  11.   Not Gonna Be Alone Tonight
  12.   How Much Longer
  13.   Lions Den
  14.   Sunset Strip Bitch
  15.   Leech
  16.   Superhero Girl
  17.   Everything
  18.   Girl Eyes
  19.   Tongue Tied
  20.   Pick Up the Pieces
  21.   Downtown
  22.   Moon
  23.   Blood Brothers
  24.   B.F.G.F
  25.   Situation Infatuation
  26.   Arch Drive Goodbye
  27.   Friend of Mine
  28.   Good Lives
  29.   Without You Here
  30.   Bang
  31.   Nightmare
  32.   Nocturnal
  33.   There's a Face
  34.   Saturday Night
  35.   Showerhead
  36.   Callout Hook
  37.   Trust Me
  38.   Curtain
  39.   Still Here Waiting
  40.   Jet Pack
  41.   Amphetamines
  42.   On the Roof Again
  43.   Rescue
  44.   Small Town Trap
  45.   Hokis
  46.   Bring the Night On
  47.   Hey Montana
  48.   You Really Got Me
  49.   Allison
  50.   Jesus Nitelite
  51.   Girlfriend

Artists Related to Eve 6


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |