Slacker Logo


Eve 6

Punk-pop trio Eve 6 scored three Top 40 singles (as well as eight modern rock hits) during the late '90s and early 2000s. The band's two founders, guitarist Jon Siebels and bassist/vocalist Max Collins, signed a contract with RCA Records while still attending high school in La Crescenta, a neighborhood in northern Los Angeles. Originally called Eleventeen, the bandmates took three long years -- during which time they added a new drummer, Tony Fagenson -- to prep their debut album. The delay was intentional, as RCA Records had demanded the boys graduate from high school before releasing any material. While waiting to issue an album (which ultimately arrived in 1998), Eve 6 sharpened their act by playing local coffeehouses. "Inside Out," the leadoff single from Eve 6's self-titled debut, became a number one modern rock hit in 1998, ousting the Goo Goo Dolls' "Iris" from the chart-topping position. "Leech" also proved to be a popular single, and Eve 6's record went platinum as a result. Two years later, the band returned with Horrorscope, which went gold on the strength of "Promise" and the power ballad "Here's to the Night," which was also a Top 40/MTV smash. Eve 6 toured the globe throughout 2000 and 2001 while writing songs for a third record, It's All in Your Head, which was released in mid-2003. Despite the moderate success of the single "Think Twice," sales for the record never truly took off, and Eve 6 were dropped by RCA Records in March 2004. Shortly thereafter, the guys announced their decision to disband, and Eve 6 played their final show in July. Siebels went on to play guitar with Monsters Are Waiting, while Collins and Fagenson resurfaced in mid-2006 with their new band, the Sugi Tap. In 2007, Collins and Fagenson added guitarist Matt Bair and put the Sugi Tap on hold to tour as Eve 6 in 2008. In 2011, with new songs, new management, and with Siebels back on board, the band officially re-formed and signed with Fearless Records. A new album, Speak in Code, produced by Don Gilmore (who produced Eve 6's first two albums), appeared in April of 2012. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine & Steve Leggett
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Eve 6

    1-Hit Wonders

    1-Hit Wonders
    1 song

    '90s Alternative

    '90s Alternative
    1 song

    Alternative Party

    Alternative Party
    1 song

    '00s Alternative

    '00s Alternative
    1 song

    '90s Pop

    1 song

    Shuffle Hits

    1 song

Albums by
Eve 6

Top Songs by
Eve 6

  1.   Song
  2.   Inside Out
  3.   Promise
  4.   Lost & Found
  5.   Victoria
  6.   Here's To The Night
  7.   Think Twice
  8.   Open Road Song
  9.   On the Roof Again
  10.   Leech
  11.   At Least We're Dreaming
  12.   B.F.G.F
  13.   Friend of Mine
  14.   Moon
  15.   Curtain
  16.   How Much Longer
  17.   Everything
  18.   Downtown
  19.   Bring the Night On
  20.   You Really Got Me
  21.   Nightmare
  22.   Sunset Strip Bitch
  23.   Tongue Tied
  24.   Saturday Night
  25.   Not Gonna Be Alone Tonight
  26.   Girlfriend
  27.   Without You Here
  28.   Girl Eyes
  29.   Bang
  30.   Jet Pack
  31.   Nocturnal
  32.   Enemy
  33.   Amphetamines
  34.   Rescue
  35.   Showerhead
  36.   Pick Up the Pieces
  37.   Trust Me
  38.   Blood Brothers
  39.   Lions Den
  40.   Situation Infatuation
  41.   Superhero Girl
  42.   Callout Hook
  43.   Arch Drive Goodbye
  44.   Hokis
  45.   Hey Montana
  46.   Good Lives
  47.   Still Here Waiting
  48.   Small Town Trap
  49.   There's a Face
  50.   Jesus Nitelite

Artists Related to Eve 6


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |