Slacker Logo


Fefe Dobson

Fefe Dobson was a young Toronto-based songstress who brokered demo recordings and a series of solid industry showcases into a deal with Island/Def Jam, which issued her eponymous debut in October 2003. The album showcased Dobson's brassy vocals over a pop-alternative, radio-ready groove skating between styles and incorporating plenty of electric guitar dynamics. For her part, the 18-year-old cited vocal and songwriting influences ranging from Judy Garland to Kurt Cobain. As lead single "Take Me Away" began to make noise online and at radio, Dobson participated in Camplified 2003, a tour of East Coast youth camps that also featured fellow up-and-comer Skye Sweetnam. The singer's sophomore album, Sunday Love, was slated for release in 2006 but due to the commercial failure of the two singles issued ahead of time, she was instead dropped by her label. Showing that perhaps the label was wrong to doubt her appeal, songs from the album were covered by Jordin Sparks, Selena Gomez, and the Norwegian girl group Lilyjets. In the years after she was let go by Island, Dobson also wrote songs for Miley Cyrus, had a track featured on the Whip It soundtrack, and never stopped performing, knocking a crowd of industry types out with a cover of "River Deep, Mountain High" at the 2010 Rock and Roll Hall of Fame induction ceremony. By this time she had signed to 21 Music (ironically a subsidiary of Island/Def Jam), and in November of 2010 she released Joy. ~ Johnny Loftus
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Fefe Dobson

Albums by
Fefe Dobson

Top Songs by
Fefe Dobson

  1.   Song
  2.   Stuttering
  3.   Take Me Away
  4.   Thanks for Nothing
  5.   I'm a Lady
  6.   Everything
  7.   Ghost
  8.   Unforgiven
  9.   Rock It Till You Drop It
  10.   You Bitch
  11.   Bye Bye Boyfriend
  12.   Legacy
  13.   Can't Breathe
  14.   I Want You
  15.   Get You Off
  16.   Don't Go (Girls and Boys)
  17.   [Untitled Hidden Track]
  18.   Give It Up
  19.   We Went for a Ride
  20.   Stupid Little Love Song
  21.   In Your Touch
  22.   Watch Me Move
  23.   Kiss Me Fool
  24.   The Initiator
  25.   Scar
  26.   If I Was a Guy
  27.   Don't Let It Go to Your Head
  28.   As a Blonde
  29.   This Is My Life
  30.   Julia
  31.   Revolution Song
  32.   Joy
  33.   8 X 10
  34.   Miss Vicious
  35.   Hole
  36.   I Don't Know You Anymore
  37.   Yeah Yeah Yeah
  38.   Set Me Free
  39.   Get Over Me
  40.   Be Strong
  41.   Didn't See You Coming

Artists Related to Fefe Dobson


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |