Slacker Logo


G. Dep

G. Dep joined the Bad Boy family during the rebuilding years following the Notorious B.I.G.'s death in the late '90s. Hailing from the same Harlem streets of fellow Bad Boy rapper Black Rob, Dep, aka the Deputy, first appeared on Rob's 1999 debut album and subsequently continued to make cameos with other Bad Boy artists. Following Puff Daddy's conversion to P. Diddy, Bad Boy entered its Saga Continues era, beginning with Diddy's album of the same name. Dep played an important role in this Bad Boy era, being second only to Black Rob as Diddy's right-hand man. Dep's debut album, Child of the Ghetto, appeared in late 2001, featuring "Let's Get It," one of the better songs on the previously released Saga Continues, along with the lead single "Special Delivery." Child of the Ghetto, like most Bad Boy album releases of the time, didn't make a lasting impression, however, and Dep fell by the wayside. He eventually resurfaced in 2007 on Bad Boy, an independently released album also featuring Loon, another Bad Boy casualty. ~ Jason Birchmeier
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
G. Dep

Albums by
G. Dep

Top Songs by
G. Dep

  1.   Song
  2.   Special Delivery
  3.   Blap Blap featuring I-Roc
  4.   One Way
  5.   News Report (Interlude)
  6.   Doe Fiend
  7.   Let's Get It
  8.   Child of the Ghetto
  9.   Code of the Streets featuring Loon
  10.   Callin' by Loon
  11.   Outro by Loon
  12.   Elmo by Loon
  13.   Nothing Gonna Stop Me
  14.   It's All Over
  15.   I Want the World to See
  16.   The Ride
  17.   Everyday
  18.   Whatever (Interlude)
  19.   Special Delivery by Ghostface Killah
  20.   Bad Boy for Life featuring P. Diddy
  21.   Shrimp & Lobsta featuring Loon
  22.   Special featuring Loon
  23.   Straight to the Top (Interlude)
  24.   The Real (Interlude)
  25.   Blast Off
  26.   I Am
  27.   Danger Zone
  28.   Smash on the First Night
  29.   Keep It Gangsta
  30.   Intro
  31.   Noodle by Loon
  32.   Remember by Loon
  33.   The Story by Loon

Artists Related to G. Dep


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |