Slacker Logo



Psychedelic pop combo Guards came together after Richie James Follin of the band Willowz began writing and recording with his sister Madeline Follin's band, Cults, as a side project between tours. In 2010, after receiving booking offers from songs he'd posted online, he formed a permanent lineup to join his vocals and guitar in Kaylie Church on keyboards/vocals and Loren Humphrey, also of Willowz, on drums. The same year, they signed with 3 Syllables Records and released an eponymous debut EP. After working on new material, the band released the song "Silver Lining" in 2012, and it was soon licensed for a U.S. collegiate Big Ten Conference public service ad. Loaded with reverb and big choruses, their debut LP, In Guards We Trust, was released in early 2013 on Black Bell Records. In late 2014, they released the lush "Nothing More" off their sophomore album expected in 2015. ~ Marcy Donelson
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   Swimming After Dark
  3.   Resolution Of One
  4.   Ready to Go
  5.   Devil's Haircut
  6.   Taxi Cab (Vampire Weekend)
  7.   Nothing More
  8.   Nightmare
  9.   Giving Out
  10.   Home Free
  11.   Motorbreath (Metallica)
  12.   1 & 1
  13.   Sail It Slow by CULTS
  14.   Coming True
  15.   I Know It's You
  16.   Don't Wake the Dead
  17.   Your Man
  18.   Long Time
  19.   Feels Like That
  20.   Resolution of One
  21.   Hear You Call
  22.   Silver Lining
  23.   Trophy Queen by Caroline Polachek
  24.   Can't Repair
  25.   Not Supposed To
  26.   Dont Wake The Dead
  27.   Heard the News
  28.   I See It Coming
  29.   Crystal Truth
  30.   Do It Again
  31.   Born Free (M.I.A.)
  32.   Let Me Go Home
  33.   Fantastic Fair

Artists Related to Guards

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |