Slacker Logo



As the incomparable voice of thrashing beast Judas Priest, Rob Halford defined the role of the metal frontman. After his unamiable departure from the British juggernaut, Halford formed Fight with Priest drummer-come-lately Scott Travis. Fight released three powerful records, Halford straining to remain the masthead of the heavy rock movement he created. Two, a trendy electro-exercise with Trent Reznor, took two steps back on the misguided Voyeurs. Halford returned to his roots and formed a new unit, simply dubbed Halford, with guitarists Patrick Lachman and Mike Chlasciak, bassist Ray Riendeau, and drummer Bobby Jarzombek. Halford rebounded with his band at the turn of the century, releasing the aptly titled Resurrection, a no-nonsense manifesto from a true metal legend. Halford hit the road opening for disciples Queensrÿche and Iron Maiden before beginning a headlining tour, documented on Live Insurrection. In 2002, Crucible arrived quickly after their tour ended, even featuring two bonus tracks that were originally not going to be included. The following year, to the delight of Judas Priest fans, the band reunited with Halford on vocals, and the reinvigorated legends of metal released Angel of Retribution in 2005 and Nostradamus in 2008. During this time, Halford's solo project lay dormant. However, after nearly seven years, Rob Halford returned to recording under his surname in 2009, only to surprise fans by releasing a Christmas album titled Halford III: Winter Songs. Halford and company followed up the next year with Halford IV: Made of Metal, followed by the live recording/concert film Live at Saitama Super Arena in 2011. ~ Doug Stone
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring

    Metal Mosh Pit

    Metal Mosh Pit
    6 songs

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   We Three Kings
  3.   Crucible
  4.   Hell's Last Survivor
  5.   Savior
  6.   One Will
  7.   Heretic
  8.   Come All Ye Faithful
  9.   Oh Holy Night
  10.   Made in Hell
  11.   Silent Screams
  12.   Wrath of God
  13.   Into the Pit
  14.   Temptation
  15.   The One You Love to Hate
  16.   Like There's No Tomorrow
  17.   Light Of The World
  18.   Slow Down
  19.   Forgotten Generation
  20.   Sun
  21.   Hearts of Darkness
  22.   Running Wild
  23.   Green Manalishi with the Two-Pronged Crown
  24.   Made of Metal
  25.   Handing Out Bullets
  26.   Weaving Sorrow
  27.   Fugitive
  28.   Resurrection
  29.   Twenty-Five Years
  30.   I Know We Stand a Chance
  31.   Drop Out
  32.   In the Morning
  33.   Betrayal
  34.   Screaming in the Dark
  35.   Nailed to the Gun
  36.   Twist
  37.   Cyber World
  38.   Locked and Loaded
  39.   Trail of Tears
  40.   Till the Day I Die
  41.   Tyrant
  42.   Night Fall
  43.   Undisputed
  44.   Thunder and Lightning
  45.   We Own the Night
  46.   Heartless
  47.   Fire and Ice
  48.   The Mower
  49.   Oh Come O Come Emanuel
  50.   Get Into The Spirit
  51.   Fetish
  52.   God Bringer of Death
  53.   War of Words
  54.   Rock the World Forever
  55.   She
  56.   Golgotha
  57.   Heart of a Lion
  58.   Metal Gods
  59.   Beyond the Realms of Death
  60.   Riding on the Wind
  61.   Hellion
  62.   Slow Down
  63.   Drive
  64.   Saviour
  65.   Sad Wings
  66.   Light Comes Out of Black
  67.   What Child Is This?
  68.   Winter Song
  69.   Breaking the Law
  70.   Matador
  71.   Jawbreaker
  72.   Diamonds and Rust
  73.   Crystal
  74.   Life in Black
  75.   Speed of Sound
  76.   Hell Razor
  77.   I Don't Care
  78.   Electric Eye
  79.   Prisoner of Your Eyes
  80.   Christmas For Everyone
  81.   Genocide

Artists Related to Halford


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |