Slacker Logo


Brides of Destruction

Brides of Destruction originally started around 2002, when rock veterans Tracii Guns and Nikki Sixx joined forces with Adema drummer Kris Kohls, keyboardist Adam Hamilton, and unknown Los Angeles vocalist London LeGrand in a project called 'Cockstar'. Hamilton quickly left, and was replaced by utility rhythm guitarist John Corabi, who'd served a brief '90s tour of duty as Mötley Crüe's shouter. The band was then rechristened Brides of Destruction, and some initial demos were recorded. However, by early 2003, both Corabi and Kohls had departed. A reconfigured lineup of vocalist LeGrand, sole guitarist Guns, bassist Sixx, and session drummer Scott Coogan were on hiatus for much of early '03, stymied by side gigs and the fluid nature of the project itself, but by that summer they were back in the studio and entertaining label interest. They eventually signed with Sanctuary, which issued Here Come the Brides' straightforward mix of hard rock and post-grunge in Japan that December. The label set a U.S. street date for early March '04, and the Brides announced plans to tour that summer. Their follow-up, Runaway Brides, was released in 2005 on the Shrapnel label. ~ Johnny Loftus
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Brides of Destruction

Albums by
Brides of Destruction

Top Songs by
Brides of Destruction

  1.   Song
  2.   Shut the Fuck Up
  3.   I Got a Gun
  4.   Life
  5.   Only Get So Far
  6.   2x Dead
  7.   Brace Yourself
  8.   I Don't Care
  9.   Dimes in Heaven
  10.   Tunnel of Love
  11.   White Horse
  12.   Porcelain Queen
  13.   Never Say Never
  14.   White Trash
  15.   This Time Around
  16.   Criminal
  17.   Natural Born Killers
  18.   Revolution
  19.   Shut the F*** Up
  20.   Dead Mans Ruin
  21.   Lord of the Mind
  22.   Brothers
  23.   Blown Away
  24.   Aunt Biente

Artists Related to Brides of Destruction

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |