Slacker Logo



Vancouver punk-pop quartet Hedley are led by frontman Jacob Hoggard, who first rose to national prominence as a finalist during the 2004 season of the television talent contest Canadian Idol. Though voted off the series in its penultimate episode, Hoggard proved a major fan favorite, guaranteeing significant media exposure for his subsequent pursuits. In 2005, he formed Hedley with guitarist Dave Rosin, bassist Tommy Mac, and drummer Chris Crippin, all of whom previously teamed in the Vancouver band Everything After. The band generated a healthy buzz at the Canadian Music Week 2005 media showcase and, soon after, signed with Universal Music Canada. Working with producer Brian Howes, Hedley's self-titled debut was released that fall, generating the radio hits "Trip" and "On My Own." The album quickly went platinum, and Hedley spent the summer of 2006 supporting Yellowcard and Matchbook Romance on a North American tour before their album hit U.S. stores in September. Largely recorded in the beachfront community of White Rock, British Columbia, Famous Last Words arrived in October 2007 and went platinum after just ten days. The dance-punk-infused The Show Must Go followed in 2009, yielding the Top Ten hit "Cha-Ching," and after being dropped by Capitol in the U.S. they signed with Island Records the following year. A singles compilation called Never Too Late was released in the U.S. in 2010, followed later that year with the Canadian live CD/DVD set Go with the Show. Hedley's fourth album, 2011's Storms, proved to be their most successful to date, reaching number two on the Canadian pop charts, eventually going gold, and snagging them a Juno Award for Best Pop Album in 2012. Their 2013 follow-up, Wild Life, fared almost as well, also reaching the Top Ten in Canada. Hedley's sixth studio album, Hello, was expected in late 2015. ~ Jason Ankeny
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   One Life
  3.   Perfect
  4.   Kiss You Inside and Out
  5.   Invincible
  6.   Old School
  7.   For the Nights I Can't Remember
  8.   Never Too Late
  9.   Dying to Live Again
  10.   Trip
  11.   Gunnin'
  12.   321
  13.   Lose Control
  14.   Hello
  15.   Can't Slow Down
  16.   Young
  17.   Very First Time
  18.   Anything
  19.   Crazy For You
  20.   I'll Be With You
  21.   Don't Talk to Strangers
  22.   Dear Blank
  23.   Shelter
  24.   The Knife
  25.   Alive
  26.   I Will
  27.   Lost in Translation
  28.   All the Way
  29.   Stormy
  30.   Sweater Song
  31.   Street Fight
  32.   Back to Basics
  33.   Parade Rain
  34.   Heaven In Our Headlights
  35.   Headphones
  36.   I Won't Let You Go (Darling)
  37.   Bullet For Your Dreams
  38.   Heaven's Gonna Wait
  39.   Hands Up
  40.   Amazing
  41.   Cha-Ching
  42.   Can't Go Back
  43.   Been There Done That
  44.   Sugar Free
  45.   Villain
  46.   On My Own
  47.   Fighting Chance
  48.   Almost Over
  49.   Got Love
  50.   Dreaming's For Sleeping
  51.   Mexico
  52.   Pocket Full of Dreams
  53.   Carry On
  54.   Hot Mess
  55.   I Do (Wanna Love You)
  56.   Color Outside the Lines
  57.   Friends
  58.   I Don't Believe It
  59.   Sink or Swim
  60.   Kids
  61.   Sympathy
  62.   Man Killer
  63.   Beautiful Girl
  64.   Top of the World
  65.   Wild Life
  66.   Hiding Place
  67.   We Are Unbreakable
  68.   Beautiful
  69.   Brave New World
  70.   Johnny Falls
  71.   Saturday
  72.   Daddy-O
  73.   She's So Sorry
  74.   Hand Grenade
  75.   Scream
  76.   Last Call
  77.   Quit
  78.   Narcissist
  79.   Bones Shatter (Never Say Never)
  80.   Ass Flames
  81.   Avad's Birthday
  82.   Chocolate Covered What
  83.   Closing Credits
  84.   Dude, It's Crippin
  85.   Good Times Tommy
  86.   Heavy Petting
  87.   Hedley + Guns = Gide
  88.   Hedley for Life
  89.   I Immediately Regret This Decision
  90.   Jake Unleashed
  91.   Opening
  92.   Phantom Menace to Society
  93.   Pisshead
  94.   Shire Tanannigans
  95.   Streetfighting
  96.   The Road
  97.   Tommy and Jakes for Life</