Slacker Logo


Hollywood Undead

Hollywood Undead hail (unsurprisingly) from the streets of Hollywood, California, mixing brash hip-hop, rock, and minor metalcore touches with cocky posturing and thug attitudes. Owing much of their popularity and exposure to the social networking website MySpace, the group -- whose members usually wore masks on-stage -- started as the musical project of J-Dog and Tha Producer in June 2005. They uploaded some new music to their profile and very quickly started amassing song plays and online friends with tracks about drinking, sex, and emo kids. "The gang," as the guys liked to refer to themselves, also grew to include six members: J-Dog and Tha Producer alongside Charlie Scene, Johnny 3 Tears (formerly called the Server), Funny Man, and Da Kurlzz. As the band's online profile steadily increased, MySpace head honcho Tom Anderson wasn't immune and wound up featuring Hollywood Undead's song "No. 5" on MySpace's first compilation album, in addition to giving them the distinction of being the first act signed to the site's new record label (distributed by Interscope) in 2005. Swan Songs finally appeared in 2008 on A&M/Octone Records. A year later, that label released an album of B-sides, live tracks, and covers titled Desperate Measures. In 2010, vocalist Aron "Deuce" Erlichman left the group; he was replaced by Daniel "Danny" Murillo, a former contestant on American Idol and lead singer of Lorene Drive. After shows with Avenged Sevenfold on The Nightmare After Christmas Tour, Hollywood Undead released their sophomore album, American Tragedy, in April of 2011, and the album debuted in the Top Five of Billboard's Top 200. The following November, A&M/Octone Records released a remix version of the record called American Tragedy Redux, which featured mixes by Andrew W.K., Borgore, and KMFDM, among others. In January of 2013, after embarking on The Underground Tour, Hollywood Undead released their third studio album, Notes from the Underground, which proved to be their highest-charting outing to date, landing at the number two spot on the Billboard Top 200 and soaring to number one on the Canadian albums chart. Their hotly anticipated fourth studio album, Day of the Dead, arrived in March 2015, and was preceded by the singles "Usual Suspects," "Gravity," "How We Roll," and the explosive title cut. The band returned to the studio in late 2016 to record its fifth studio album, Five. With their contract with Interscope finished, Hollywood Undead set up their own label, Dove & Grenade Media, in collaboration with BMG to release the album. The first single, "California Dreaming" -- a scathing look at the inequalities between the two sides of Los Angeles culture -- was released in mid-2017, with their full-length coming later in the year. ~ Corey Apar
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Hollywood Undead

    New Rock First

    New Rock First
    2 songs

    Hard Rock

    Hard Rock
    1 song

Albums by
Hollywood Undead

Top Songs by
Hollywood Undead

  1.   Song
  2.   Undead
  3.   We Are
  4.   Hear Me Now
  5.   Day of the Dead
  6.   Been to Hell
  7.   Immigrant Song
  8.   Everywhere I Go
  9.   Renegade
  10.   Shout At the Devil
  11.   Gravity
  12.   How We Roll
  13.   Young
  14.   Whatever It Takes
  15.   California Dreaming
  16.   Black Dahlia
  17.   Dead Bite
  18.   Comin' in Hot
  19.   We Own The Night
  20.   Bullet
  21.   City
  22.   No. 5
  23.   Lion
  24.   War Child
  25.   Pigskin
  26.   Kill Everyone
  27.   California
  28.   Believe
  29.   Party By Myself
  30.   Pour Me
  31.   Bottle and a Gun
  32.   The Diary
  33.   Another Way Out
  34.   Coming Back Down
  35.   Sell Your Soul
  36.   Take Me Home
  37.   Outside
  38.   Pimpin'
  39.   I'll Be There
  40.   Up in Smoke
  41.   From the Ground
  42.   Paradise Lost
  43.   No Other Place
  44.   Let Go
  45.   Dark Places
  46.   One More Bottle
  47.   Medicine
  48.   My Town
  49.   I Don't Wanna Die
  50.   Tear It Up
  51.   Apologize
  52.   Save Me
  53.   Mother Murder
  54.   Glory
  55.   This Love, This Hate
  56.   Usual Suspects
  57.   Rain
  58.   Tendencies
  59.   Gangsta Sexy
  60.   Christmas in Hollywood
  61.   Delish
  62.   Disease
  63.   Dove and Grenade
  64.   Guzzle, Guzzle
  65.   Lump Your Head
  66.   Levitate
  67.   El Urgencia
  68.   Live Forever
  69.   Le Deux
  70.   Lights Out
  71.   Does Everybody in the World Have to Die
  72.   S.C.A.V.A.
  73.   Bad Town
  74.   Been to Hell… and Back!

Artists Related to Hollywood Undead