Slacker Logo


Hollywood Undead

Hollywood Undead hail (unsurprisingly) from the streets of Hollywood, California, mixing brash hip-hop, rock, and minor metalcore touches with cocky posturing and thug attitudes. Owing much of their popularity and exposure to the social networking monster MySpace, the group -- whose members usually wear masks on-stage -- started as the musical project of J-Dog and Tha Producer in June 2005. They uploaded some new music to their profile and very quickly started amassing song plays and online friends with tracks about drinking, sex, and emo kids. "The gang," as the guys liked to refer to themselves, also grew to include six members: J-Dog and Tha Producer alongside Charlie Scene, Johnny 3 Tears (formerly called the Server), Funny Man, and Da Kurlzz. As the band's online profile steadily increased, MySpace head honcho Tom Anderson wasn't immune and wound up featuring Hollywood Undead's song "No. 5" on MySpace's first compilation album, in addition to giving them the distinction of being the first act signed to the site's new record label (distributed by Interscope) in 2005. Swan Songs finally appeared in 2008 on A&M/Octone Records. A year later, that label released an album of B-sides, live tracks, and covers titled Desperate Measures. In 2010, vocalist Aron Deuce Erlichman left the group; he was replaced by Daniel "Danny" Murillo, a former contestant on American Idol and lead singer of Lorene Drive. After shows with Avenged Sevenfold on the Nightmare After Christmas Tour, Hollywood Undead released their sophomore album, American Tragedy, in April of 2011, and the album debuted in the top five of Billboard's Top 200. The following November, A&M/Octone Records released a remix version of the record called American Tragedy Redux, which featured mixes by Andrew W.K., Borgore, and KMFDM, among others. In January of 2013, after embarking on The Underground Tour, Hollywood Undead released their third studio album, Notes from the Underground, which proved to be their highest charting outing to date, landing at the number two spot on the Billboard Top 200 and soaring to number one on the Canadian album charts. The band's hotly anticipated fourth studio album, Day of the Dead, arrived in March 2015, and was preceded by the singles "Usual Suspects," "Gravity," "How We Roll," and the explosive title cut. ~ Corey Apar
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Hollywood Undead

    Hard Rock

    Hard Rock
    1 song

Albums by
Hollywood Undead

Top Songs by
Hollywood Undead

  1.   Song
  2.   Undead
  3.   We Are
  4.   Hear Me Now
  5.   Day of the Dead
  6.   Been to Hell
  7.   Immigrant Song
  8.   Everywhere I Go
  9.   Shout At the Devil
  10.   Gravity
  11.   How We Roll
  12.   Young
  13.   Black Dahlia
  14.   Dead Bite
  15.   Comin' in Hot
  16.   Bullet
  17.   City
  18.   No. 5
  19.   Lion
  20.   Coming Back Down
  21.   California
  22.   War Child
  23.   I Don't Wanna Die
  24.   Party By Myself
  25.   Bottle and a Gun
  26.   Kill Everyone
  27.   This Love, This Hate
  28.   Dark Places
  29.   The Diary
  30.   Gangsta Sexy
  31.   Medicine
  32.   Pour Me
  33.   Christmas in Hollywood
  34.   Take Me Home
  35.   Levitate
  36.   Pimpin'
  37.   I'll Be There
  38.   Save Me
  39.   Believe
  40.   My Town
  41.   Tear It Up
  42.   Live Forever
  43.   Paradise Lost
  44.   Rain
  45.   Another Way Out
  46.   Le Deux
  47.   Apologize
  48.   No Other Place
  49.   Let Go
  50.   Guzzle, Guzzle
  51.   Outside
  52.   Pigskin
  53.   Dove and Grenade
  54.   One More Bottle
  55.   Up in Smoke
  56.   El Urgencia
  57.   Usual Suspects
  58.   Sell Your Soul
  59.   Lights Out
  60.   Tendencies
  61.   Delish
  62.   From the Ground
  63.   Mother Murder
  64.   Bad Town
  65.   S.C.A.V.A.
  66.   Lump Your Head
  67.   Glory
  68.   Does Everybody in the World Have to Die
  69.   Disease
  70.   Been to Hell… and Back!

Artists Related to Hollywood Undead


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |