Slacker Logo


Hollywood Undead

Hollywood Undead hail (unsurprisingly) from the streets of Hollywood, California, mixing brash hip-hop, rock, and minor metalcore touches with cocky posturing and thug attitudes. Owing much of their popularity and exposure to the social networking monster MySpace, the group -- whose members usually wear masks on-stage -- started as the musical project of J-Dog and Tha Producer in June 2005. They uploaded some new music to their profile and very quickly started amassing song plays and online friends with tracks about drinking, sex, and emo kids. "The gang," as the guys liked to refer to themselves, also grew to include six members: J-Dog and Tha Producer alongside Charlie Scene, Johnny 3 Tears (formerly called the Server), Funny Man, and Da Kurlzz. As the band's online profile steadily increased, MySpace head honcho Tom Anderson wasn't immune and wound up featuring Hollywood Undead's song "No. 5" on MySpace's first compilation album, in addition to giving them the distinction of being the first act signed to the site's new record label (distributed by Interscope) in 2005. Swan Songs finally appeared in 2008 on A&M/Octone Records. A year later, that label released an album of B-sides, live tracks, and covers titled Desperate Measures. In 2010, vocalist Aron Deuce Erlichman left the group; he was replaced by Daniel "Danny" Murillo, a former contestant on American Idol and lead singer of Lorene Drive. After shows with Avenged Sevenfold on the Nightmare After Christmas Tour, Hollywood Undead released their sophomore album, American Tragedy, in April of 2011, and the album debuted in the top five of Billboard's Top 200. The following November, A&M/Octone Records released a remix version of the record called American Tragedy Redux, which featured mixes by Andrew W.K., Borgore, and KMFDM, among others. In January of 2013, after embarking on The Underground Tour, Hollywood Undead released their third studio album, Notes from the Underground, which proved to be their highest charting outing to date, landing at the number two spot on the Billboard Top 200 and soaring to number one on the Canadian album charts. The band's hotly anticipated fourth studio album, Day of the Dead, arrived in March 2015, and was preceded by the singles "Usual Suspects," "Gravity," "How We Roll," and the explosive title cut. ~ Corey Apar
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Hollywood Undead

    Hard Rock

    Hard Rock
    1 song

Albums by
Hollywood Undead

Top Songs by
Hollywood Undead

  1.   Song
  2.   Undead
  3.   We Are
  4.   Hear Me Now
  5.   Day of the Dead
  6.   Been to Hell
  7.   Immigrant Song
  8.   Everywhere I Go
  9.   Shout At the Devil
  10.   Gravity
  11.   How We Roll
  12.   Young
  13.   Black Dahlia
  14.   Dead Bite
  15.   Comin' in Hot
  16.   Bullet
  17.   City
  18.   No. 5
  19.   Lion
  20.   Party By Myself
  21.   California
  22.   Pimpin'
  23.   Kill Everyone
  24.   Coming Back Down
  25.   Paradise Lost
  26.   War Child
  27.   Bottle and a Gun
  28.   The Diary
  29.   This Love, This Hate
  30.   Sell Your Soul
  31.   Outside
  32.   Medicine
  33.   Tear It Up
  34.   Believe
  35.   My Town
  36.   Gangsta Sexy
  37.   Dark Places
  38.   Lights Out
  39.   Christmas in Hollywood
  40.   Another Way Out
  41.   From the Ground
  42.   Levitate
  43.   I Don't Wanna Die
  44.   Glory
  45.   Apologize
  46.   No Other Place
  47.   Delish
  48.   Pigskin
  49.   Le Deux
  50.   Save Me
  51.   Does Everybody in the World Have to Die
  52.   Been to Hell… and Back!
  53.   El Urgencia
  54.   Rain
  55.   Lump Your Head
  56.   Pour Me
  57.   Tendencies
  58.   Let Go
  59.   I'll Be There
  60.   Disease
  61.   Guzzle, Guzzle
  62.   Up in Smoke
  63.   Live Forever
  64.   Take Me Home
  65.   Usual Suspects
  66.   Bad Town
  67.   Dove and Grenade
  68.   Mother Murder
  69.   S.C.A.V.A.
  70.   One More Bottle

Artists Related to Hollywood Undead


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |