Slacker Logo


Ill Niño

The New Jersey-based Latin metal sextet Ill Nino includes members Cristian Machado (vocals), Dave Chavarri (drums), Marc Rizzo (guitars), Jardel Paisante (guitars), Lazaro Pina (bass), and Roger Vasquez (percussion). Most of its members are of South American descent, resulting in a type of music that combines crunchy heavy metal with Latin rhythms and lyrics that alternate between English and Spanish. The idea of Ill Nino began when former Pro Pain member Chavarri was touring as an interim member of Max Cavalerra's Soulfly. Once his tour of duty ended and he returned home, he immediately phoned his friends Rizzo and Machado with the idea of forming an original band (to quote Chavarri, "The idea is to be as heavy as possible and as melodic as possible -- with a Latin twist"), with the other members enlisting shortly thereafter. The new group enjoyed exposure via the New York metal college radio station WSOU and began to gig heavily, opening for the likes of Kittie, Soulfly, Snapcase, plus a co-headlining set at the March Metal Meltdown festival in New Jersey. Soon after, the sextet signed to Roadrunner Records, issuing Ill Nino's debut recording, Revolution/Revolucion in July of 2001. Two years touring to support the record followed before the reappeared in the record stores with 2003's Confession. The live DVD Live from the Eye of the Storm followed a year later with a new album, One Nation Underground, landing in 2005. ~ Greg Prato
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Ill Niño

    Metal Mosh Pit

    Metal Mosh Pit
    2 songs

    Rock Latino

    Rock Latino
    1 song

Albums by
Ill Niño

Top Songs by
Ill Niño

  1.   Song
  2.   What Comes Around
  3.   Forgive Me Father
  4.   How Can I Live
  5.   What You Deserve
  6.   Me Gusta La Soledad
  7.   When It Cuts
  8.   This Is War
  9.   I Am Loco
  10.   De la Vida
  11.   Nothing's Clear
  12.   Dead Friends
  13.   How Could I Believe
  14.   Kellogg's, Bombs, & Cracker Jacks
  15.   Numb
  16.   Unreal
  17.   Pieces of the Sun
  18.   If You Still Hate Me
  19.   Are We So Innocent
  20.   Ritual
  21.   Against the Wall
  22.   In This Moment
  23.   Cleansing
  24.   Unframed
  25.   Te Amo...I Hate You
  26.   Rip Out Your Eyes
  27.   Rumba
  28.   God Save Us
  29.   My Bullet
  30.   Pray I Don't Find You
  31.   Not Alive in My Nightmare
  32.   Time Won't Save You
  33.   Scarred
  34.   Killing You, Killing Me
  35.   Bleed Like You
  36.   Guerrilla Carnival
  37.   Violent Saint
  38.   Barely Breathing
  39.   La Liberacion of Our Awakening
  40.   Letting Go
  41.   Have You Ever Felt?
  42.   This Time's for Real
  43.   Two (Vaya Con Dios)
  44.   No Murder
  45.   Predisposed
  46.   Liar
  47.   With You
  48.   My Resurrection
  49.   Revolution/Revolución
  50.   Payaso
  51.   World So Cold
  52.   Blood Is Thicker Than Water
  53.   I'm Not the Enemy
  54.   Invisible People
  55.   Escape
  56.   Demi-God
  57.   La Epidemia
  58.   Serve the Grave
  59.   De Sangre Hermosa
  60.   March Against Me
  61.   Finger Painting (With the Enemy)
  62.   Hot Summer's Tragedy
  63.   The Alibi of Tyrants
  64.   Turns to Gray
  65.   Re-Birth
  66.   Lifeless...Life...
  67.   Breaking the Rules
  68.   Death Wants More
  69.   Only the Unloved
  70.   The Depression
  71.   The Art of War
  72.   Mi Revolucion
  73.   God Is for the Dead
  74.   Formal Obsession
  75.   2012
  76.   Compulsion of Virus and Fever
  77.   Everything Beautiful
  78.   Corazon of Mine
  79.   All the Right Words
  80.   Estoy Perdido
  81.   Bullet with Butterfly Wings
  82.   If You Were Me
  83.   My Pleasant Torture
  84.   Live Like There's No Tomorrow
  85.   Eva
  86.   All I Ask For

Artists Related to Ill Niño


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -