Slacker Logo


Jordan Knight

As a frequent lead vocalist for late-'80s teen pop sensation New Kids on the Block, Jordan Knight lent his sweet falsetto to such Top Ten hits as "You Got It (The Right Stuff)," "I'll Be Loving You (Forever)," and "Cover Girl." Additionally, Knight added backing vocals and his nascent production skills to records by the likes of Tommy Page and Marky Mark and the Funky Bunch, and began to step into that latter role for the New Kids as Maurice Starr's influence over the group waned. However, by the time of 1994's Face the Music, their popularity had waned as well, and Knight was virtually silent for several years following the group's subsequent breakup. In one of the unlikelier music industry comebacks, though, Knight -- like fellow New Kid alum Joe McIntyre -- took advantage of a resurgence of interest in teen-oriented "boy bands" (like *NSYNC and the Backstreet Boys) to launch a solo career. The single "Give It to You" was released in early 1999 and became a hit, setting the stage for Knight's eponymous solo debut album later that year. Knight continued to tour and make appearances throughout the early 2000s. Though 2004's Jordan Knight Performs New Kids on the Block: The Remix Album was seen by some as opportunism, he returned a year later with The Fix, an EP with a promising adult contemporary feel. Love Songs, a collection of covers of classic romantic pop tunes, followed in 2006; it had a minor adult contemporary hit single in "Say Goodbye," a duet with Debbie Gibson. Knight reunited with New Kids on the Block for the 2008 album The Block and 2011 tour with the Backstreet Boys. That same year he released Unfinished, his first collection of new pop tunes in over ten years. Unfinished performed respectably, reaching 48 on the Billboard 200. Knight next teamed with Backstreet Boy Nick Carter for the 2014 duet album Nick & Knight; the album debuted at number 24 upon its September release. ~ Steve Huey
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Jordan Knight

    Boy Band Radio

    Boy Band Radio
    1 song

    '90s Pop

    '90s Pop
    1 song

Albums by
Jordan Knight

Top Songs by
Jordan Knight

  1.   Song
  2.   Give It to You
  3.   Careless Whisper
  4.   My Favorite Girl
  5.   Inside
  6.   Drive
  7.   One More Night
  8.   Tender Love
  9.   Please Don't Go Girl
  10.   I'll Be Loving You (Forever)
  11.   No More Tears
  12.   I Could Never Take the Place of Your Man
  13.   O-Face
  14.   Like a Wave
  15.   Let's Go Higher
  16.   Kiss It Away
  17.   Let's Try It Again
  18.   Baby I Believe in You
  19.   Step by Step
  20.   If You Go Away
  21.   Hangin' Tough
  22.   You Got It (The Right Stuff)
  23.   I'll Be Your Everything
  24.   Tonight
  25.   Valentine Girl
  26.   Didn't I
  27.   This One's for the Children
  28.   Cover Girl
  29.   Change My Ways
  30.   Believe
  31.   Unfinished
  32.   Rockstar
  33.   Never Alone
  34.   Little Drummer Boy
  35.   She's Got a Way
  36.   Say Goodbye by Deborah Gibson
  37.   Waiting for a Girl Like You
  38.   Where Is Your Heart Tonight
  39.   When You're Lonely
  40.   Close My Eyes
  41.   Finally Finding Out
  42.   A Different Party
  43.   Up N Down
  44.   Broken by You
  45.   Separate Ways
  46.   Stingy
  47.   Have You
  48.   I Wish
  49.   Don't Run
  50.   Can I Come over Tonight?
  51.   Give It to Me
  52.   Encore une Fois
  53.   My Heart's Saying Now
  54.   The Fix
  55.   Keep It on the Sly
  56.   Your Man
  57.   Don't Cry
  58.   Your Vibe
  59.   Don't Forget Me by Deborah Cox
  60.   My Heart Is Saying Now

Artists Related to Jordan Knight


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |