Slacker Logo


Josh Baze

Mixing the hooks of pop-rap with the descriptive verses often found in the hardcore side of the genre, Brooklyn rapper Josh Baze was born and raised just a few blocks from the home of his idol, Biggie Smalls. His commitment to music came from following his DJ father from gig to gig, and from record swap to record swap, but when Baze took to the business himself, he learned that the money didn't come easy. He turned to modeling to pay the bills, even getting a job modeling for Versace, but in 2010 he met label boss Griffin Guess and signed to his imprint, Cartel Records. In 2011 he dropped the "We Made It" single along with the accompanying video, which was directed by Hype Williams. His debut album, Hi-Heels & Low-Lifes, followed in 2012 and featured the single "She's Gold." ~ David Jeffries
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Josh Baze

Albums by
Josh Baze

Top Songs by
Josh Baze

  1.   Song
  2.   Wings
  3.   Daydreamin'
  4.   One More Chance
  5.   Bring That Back
  6.   Headed Home
  7.   You, Me
  8.   Berserk
  9.   Concrete Rose
  10.   Escape by Danny Klein
  11.   Memories
  12.   She's Gold
  13.   Keep Rockin'
  14.   Want It All
  15.   We Made It
  16.   Ordinary
  17.   Hollyhood
  18.   Where I Am by Sarah Jaffe
  19.   Flashlight
  20.   No Good
  21.   Harlot
  22.   A Taste
  23.   Whatever Whenever
  24.   Roses & Revolvers
  25.   Broken Mirrors
  26.   I Swear
  27.   Take Me Away by Jax
  28.   So Loud
  29.   Time This
  30.   Walking On the Sun
  31.   Miss Takes
  32.   Part of Me
  33.   Black America
  34.   Your Touch

Artists Related to Josh Baze


Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |