Slacker Logo


Kelly Price

R&B singer Kelly Price spent her early years in the music business behind the scenes, lending backing vocals to records from stars including Mariah Carey, Aretha Franklin, Faith Evans, and Brian McKnight. Additionally, she was the featured voice on the Notorious B.I.G.'s "Mo Money, Mo Problems" and Mase's "Feels So Good." In 1997 Price also appeared on Puff Daddy's smash No Way Out and was a featured performer on Puffy's subsequent tour. Price's solo debut, Soul of a Woman, followed in 1998 on the Island label; a remix of one of its singles, "Friend of Mine," featured R. Kelly and Ronald Isley and topped Billboard's Hot R&B/Hip-Hop Singles chart. After switching to Def Soul in the wake of the Polygram-Universal merger, Price issued her second album, Mirror Mirror, in 2000. A cover of Shirley Murdock's Roger Troutman-penned ballad "As We Lay" was its biggest success, falling just short of the Top Ten of the R&B/Hip-Hop chart. After a Christmas album, she released her third proper album, Priceless, which enjoyed strong first-week sales but failed to produce a major single. This Is Who I Am, a contemporary gospel set on Zomba, came in 2006 and was followed by a secular 2010 disc through My Block/Malaco, Kelly. ~ Jason Ankeny
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Kelly Price

    R&B Holiday

    R&B Holiday
    4 songs

    Modern Gospel

    Modern Gospel
    11 songs

    Traditional Gospel

    Traditional Gospel
    3 songs

    '90s R&B

    '90s R&B
    2 songs

    R&B and Soul Mix

    1 song

Albums by
Kelly Price

Top Songs by
Kelly Price

  1.   Song
  2.   Not My Daddy by Stokley Williams
  3.   Healing
  4.   What a Friend
  5.   I Know Who Holds Tomorrow
  6.   Friend of Mine
  7.   Secret Love
  8.   It's My Time
  9.   Get Up and Praise
  10.   Lord of All
  11.   Heaven's Best
  12.   In Love at Christmas
  13.   Xmas Medley: Little Town of Bethlehem/It Came Upon a Midnight Clear/
  14.   Mary's Song
  15.   Ave Maria
  16.   Nobody But Jesus
  17.   The Warning
  18.   Just as I Am
  19.   I Can't Turn Back
  20.   God Is Faithful
  21.   It's Gonna Rain
  22.   You Should've Told Me
  23.   Tired
  24.   You Don't Have to Worry
  25.   Vexed
  26.   Her
  27.   Don't Go Away (Interlude)
  28.   He Proposed
  29.   As We Lay
  30.   All I Want Is You
  31.   Himaholic
  32.   Soul of a Woman
  33.   Take It to the Head by Keith Murray
  34.   Love Sets You Free
  35.   National Anthem
  36.   You Complete Me featuring Daron Jones
  37.   Conversations with Her
  38.   Through the Fire
  39.   Whatcha Gon Do
  40.   Take It to the Head by Keith Murray
  41.   Silent Night
  42.   Lil Sumn-Sumn
  43.   Don't Say Goodbye
  44.   Everytime (Grateful)
  45.   Neva Been Scared
  46.   Sing Pray Love Interlude
  47.   The Rain
  48.   Speechless
  49.   I'm Sorry
  50.   Feels So Good
  51.   It Hurts Too Much to Stay
  52.   Why
  53.   Precious Lord, Take My Hand
  54.   God Is Not Dead
  55.   Girlfriend
  56.   Priceless
  57.   Again
  58.   What Child Is This?
  59.   Oh Come All Ye Faithful
  60.   3 Strikes
  61.   She Wants You
  62.   At Least (The Little Things)
  63.   Good Love
  64.   And You Don't Stop
  65.   Kiss Test
  66.   One Family
  67.   Introlude (The Pricey Bunch)
  68.   Your Love
  69.   Back 2 Love
  70.   Get Right or Get Left
  71.   I'll Take You There
  72.   How Does It Feel (Married Your Girl)
  73.   Strong Man (Jeff in C Minor)
  74.   Someday
  75.   If I Lose Christmas
  76.   Go Tell It
  77.   Messiah Has Come
  78.   Can't Run Away
  79.   Mirror Mirror
  80.   The Gods Love Nubia
  81.   While You Were Gone
  82.   Take Me to a Dream
  83.   Think Again (Shep's Sermon)
  84.   Last Night
  85.   Ain't No Way
  86.   Metamorphosis
  87.   The 14th
  88.   This Is Who I Am
  89.   You Brought the Sunshine
  90.   I Still Do
  91.   Back in the Day
  92.   If
  93.   I Live Here Now
  94.   So Sweet
  95.   Sister
  96.   The Lullaby
  97.   You Make Me Feel