Slacker Logo



Korallreven are a Swedish electronic pop duo made up of Marcus Joons and Daniel Tjäder, who also plays in the band Radio Dept. The duo's dreamy, synth-heavy sound, which mixes shoegaze textures with dancefloor-friendly beats, isn't far from the sound of fellow Swedes jj, the Tough Alliance, and Air France, as well as Panda Bear. They released their first single, "Loved-Up," in July of 2009 for the Swedish label Service. They signed to the Canadian label Acephale and in April of 2010 released a 12" of "The Truest Faith," then followed it with "Honey Mine" (which featured vocals from ex-Concrete Victoria Bergsman) in October. By this time, the band was a favorite of bloggers who were impatiently awaiting a full-length album. After striking a deal with Swedish label Hybris to co-release their work, Korallreven returned in September 2011 with a new single, "As Young as Yesterday," and the long-awaited album An Album by Korallreven in November. It featured all their previous singles and more guest vocals from Bergsman as well as some by Julianna Barwick. The duo's second album, titled Second Comin', was released on Cascine in late 2014 and featured guest appearances from I Break Horses' Maria Lindén and Cornelius. ~ Tim Sendra
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring

    Relax Trax

    Relax Trax
    1 song

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   The Truest Faith
  3.   Honey Mine
  4.   Sa Sa Samoa
  5.   Ki
  6.   Loved-Up
  7.   Here In Iowa
  8.   November Rain
  9.   Alone in Shinjuku
  10.   Try Anything Once
  11.   Second Comin'
  12.   The Highest State of Grace
  13.   Threats
  14.   Spirit Away
  15.   Shine On
  16.   Comin' Closer
  17.   As Young as Yesterday
  18.   Keep Your Eyes Shut
  19.   Pago Pago
  20.   Death Is Not for Us
  21.   Mantras
  22.   A Surf on Endorphins
  23.   The Final Fantasy
  24.   Comin' Down
  25.   Limitless

Artists Related to Korallreven

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |