Slacker Logo



Capturing the swagger and grit of '70s hard rock, KYNG came together in 2008 to introduce the world to their self-described "California heavy" sound. Based out of Los Angeles, the trio of Eddie Veliz (guitars/vocals), Tony Castaneda (bass), and Pepe Clarke (drums) blend the classic heaviness of bands like Black Sabbath and Led Zeppelin with the pop-leaning rock sound of Foo Fighters and Queens of the Stone Age, creating an infectiously heavy blend of old and new that dances between hard and stoner rock. The band's debut album, Trampled Sun, appeared in 2011 on RealiD Records. In 2013, the band inked a deal with Razor & Tie and released their sophomore studio long-player, Burn the Serum, the following year. In September 2016, the trio released a new single, "Pristine Warning," in anticipation of their third full-length, Breathe in the Water, which dropped later that October. ~ Gregory Heaney
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring

    New Rock First

    New Rock First
    4 songs

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   What I'm Made Of/Reckoning, Pt. 2
  3.   Breathe in the Water
  4.   Bipolar Schemes
  5.   Pristine Warning
  6.   I Don't Believe
  7.   Song for a Broken Masque
  8.   Electric Halo
  9.   Not Enough
  10.   Trails In Veins
  11.   Sewn Shut
  12.   Pushing & Pulling
  13.   Reckoning, Pt. 1
  14.   Paper Heart Rose
  15.   Sunday Smile
  16.   The Ode
  17.   Self Medicated Man
  18.   Takes Its Toll
  19.   Bleed Easy
  20.   Big Ugly Me
  21.   Lost One
  22.   The Roses
  23.   Down On Me
  24.   The Battle of the Saint/Lines
  25.   Falling Down
  26.   The Beginning of What Was
  27.   The Beauty of the End Shoreline, Pts. 1 & 2
  28.   Porcelain
  29.   Closer to the End
  30.   Trampled Sun
  31.   The Dead
  32.   Faraway
  33.   Between The Blame
  34.   Burn the Serum
  35.   Hide From You
  36.   Show Me Your Love
  37.   In the Land of Pigs
  38.   Follow Blindly

Artists Related to KYNG

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |