Slacker Logo


Lady Antebellum

Lady Antebellum blend contemporary country with soulful '60s R&B into an infectious brew that relies on the trio's rich harmonies and impeccable instrumental skills. The trio was formed in 2006 by Charles Kelley (brother of singer/songwriter Josh Kelley), Hillary Scott (daughter of Grammy-winning country artist Linda Davis), and Dave Haywood, and soon graduated from dive bars to the Grand Ole Opry. Their 2009 single "Need You Now" became the first of many hits to reach not just the country Top Ten but the pop Top Ten as well. The group formed when Scott met Kelley and Haywood in Nashville, and after a few months of performing around the area, they signed with Capitol Nashville in 2007. Lady Antebellum's first single, "Love Don't Live Here," peaked at number three on the country charts. A self-titled debut album followed in April 2008, featuring production from Victoria Shaw and Paul Worley and stocked with more country hits (including the chart-topping single "I Run to You," which also enjoyed crossover success as a Top 40 pop hit). Within a year and a half, Lady Antebellum's debut had gone platinum and earned a Grammy nomination, and the band enjoyed its newfound success while putting the finishing touches on a second album. Need You Now appeared in early 2010, and its leadoff single -- "Need You Now" -- became the group's highest-charting song to date, topping the country charts and peaking at number two on the Billboard Hot 100. It eventually sold over three million copies. The album experienced similar success, going gold during its second week of release and reaching platinum status soon after. By early 2011, Need You Now had sold more than three million copies in America alone, and the band took a break from recording a third studio album in order to attend the Grammys, where Lady Antebellum took home five awards. Lady Antebellum's third studio album, 2011's Own the Night, for which the group wrote ten of the 12 tracks, as well as co-producing the project with Worley, generated a hot single on the country chart right out of the box, "Just a Kiss," which became the trio's fastest-rising single yet and crossed over, topping Billboard's adult contemporary chart. The next single, "Dancin' Away with My Heart," reached number two on Billboard's country chart. Lady Antebellum next released the holiday album On This Winter's Night in the fall of 2012; the record entered the Billboard Top Ten upon its release and was certified gold in the U.S. In May of 2013, Lady Antebellum released Golden, their fourth full-length studio album. Preceded by the hit single "Downtown," Golden entered the Billboard charts at number one, but its second single, "Goodbye Town," underperformed. The album was revived by a deluxe edition released in November of 2013, thanks to the inclusion of the single "Compass." Written by the pop-making machine Stargate, "Compass" became a Top Ten country single in early 2014. The trio quickly followed Golden with 747 in the fall of 2014; helmed by Nathan Chapman, it was their first record not produced by Paul Worley. "Bartender," the record's first single, became a Top Ten country single prior to the album's release. 747 produced two other modest hits -- "Freestyle" and "Long Stretch of Love," which appeared in 2015 -- before ending its album cycle. Lady Antebellum took a hiatus in 2016, with Charles Kelley and Hillary Scott both pursuing solo projects, and then returned in the summer of 2017 with Heart Break, which was preceded by the single "You Look So Good." ~ James Christopher Monger & Andrew Leahey
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Lady Antebellum

    New Country First

    New Country First
    3 songs

    Top Country

    Top Country
    5 songs

    Country Holiday

    Country Holiday
    8 songs

    Country Party

    Country Party
    2 songs

    Oldies Holiday

    4 songs

    Country Love

    6 songs

    Breakup Songs

    1 song

    Pop Holiday

    1 song

    '00s Country

    5 songs

    Lite Hits

    2 songs

    Love Songs

    2 songs

    Christian Country

    1 song

    Heartbreak Hotel

    1 song

    Shuffle Hits

    1 song

Albums by
Lady Antebellum

Top Songs by
Lady Antebellum

  1.   Song
  2.   Need You Now
  3.   Just a Kiss
  4.   A Holly Jolly Christmas
  5.   Blue Christmas
  6.   I Run to You
  7.   Let It Snow, Let It Snow, Let It Snow
  8.   Downtown
  9.   American Honey
  10.   I'll Be Home for Christmas
  11.   All I Want For Christmas Is You
  12.   Silver Bells
  13.   We Owned the Night
  14.   Bartender
  15.   You Look Good
  16.   Christmas Baby (Please Come Home)
  17.   Love Don't Live Here
  18.   Our Kind of Love
  19.   Lookin' For a Good Time
  20.   This Christmas
  21.   Hello World
  22.   Dancin' Away with My Heart
  23.   Baby, It's Cold Outside
  24.   The First Noel
  25.   Silent Night (Lord of My Life)
  26.   Have Yourself A Merry Little Christmas
  27.   Freestyle
  28.   Heart Break
  29.   Compass
  30.   Long Stretch of Love
  31.   Wanted You More
  32.   Golden
  33.   Friday Night
  34.   Slow Down Sister
  35.   On This Winter's Night
  36.   When You Got a Good Thing
  37.   Goodbye Town
  38.   I Did with You
  39.   Stars Tonight
  40.   Love This Pain
  41.   Love's Lookin' Good on You
  42.   Somebody Else's Heart
  43.   Better Man
  44.   If I Knew Then
  45.   She Is
  46.   When You Were Mine
  47.   Generation Away
  48.   And the Radio Played
  49.   Life as We Know It
  50.   Long Gone
  51.   Lie With Me
  52.   All for Love
  53.   Better Off Now (That You're Gone)
  54.   Cold As Stone
  55.   I Was Here