Slacker Logo


Matt Nathanson

San Francisco-based singer/songwriter Matt Nathanson has built up a loyal fan base through extensive touring. His live shows are stripped-down affairs: half music, half standup comedy, with the humor balancing out the frequently introspective songs. Nathanson has released several independent albums, including Please (1993), Ernst (1997), Not Colored Too Perfect (1998), and Still Waiting for Spring (1999), as well as an EP, When Everything Meant Everything (2002). His major-label debut, Beneath These Fireworks, was produced by Ron Aniello and released by Universal Records in 2003, and was followed in 2007 by Some Mad Hope, his debut for Vanguard Records, including the single "Come on Get Higher," which was featured as a VH1 You Oughta Know artist spot. Nathanson's songs have also been featured on a number of television shows, including Good Morning America, NCIS, Private Practice, American Idol, Vampire Diaries, American Pie, and 90210. He's also made television appearances on shows hosted by David Letterman, Ellen DeGeneres, Conan O'Brien, Jimmy Kimmel, and Craig Ferguson. In 2011 Vanguard issued his seventh studio effort, Modern Love. Two years later, Nathanson returned with Last of the Great Pretenders, featuring the single "Mission Bells." In 2015 he released his tenth studio album, Show Me Your Fangs, which included the singles "Headphones" (featuring Lolo), "Gold in the Summertime," and "Giants." ~ Steve Leggett
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Matt Nathanson

    Acoustic Rock

    Acoustic Rock
    1 song

    Adult Alternative

    Adult Alternative
    1 song

    Adult Rock

    Adult Rock
    1 song

    Alt Country

    Alt Country
    1 song

Albums by
Matt Nathanson

Top Songs by
Matt Nathanson

  1.   Song
  2.   Come On Get Higher
  3.   Modern Love
  4.   Faster
  5.   Car Crash (Acoustic)
  6.   Run
  7.   Room @ the End of the World
  8.   Mission Bells
  9.   Kinks Shirt
  10.   All We Are
  11.   Bulletproof Weeks
  12.   Starfish and Coffee
  13.   Curve of the Earth
  14.   Suspended
  15.   Kill the Lights
  16.   All Been Said Before
  17.   Adrenaline
  18.   Still
  19.   Laid
  20.   Headphones by LOLO
  21.   Bottom of the Sea
  22.   Somewhere to Hide
  23.   Detroit Waves
  24.   Wings
  25.   Giants
  26.   Gold in the Summertime
  27.   Farewell, December
  28.   Sunday New York Times
  29.   Heart Starts
  30.   Earthquake Weather
  31.   Sky High Honey
  32.   I Hope That Something Better Comes Along
  33.   Sooner Surrender
  34.   To the Beat of Our Noisy Hearts
  35.   Wedding Dress
  36.   Car Crash (CD Version)
  37.   Angel
  38.   First Time
  39.   New Coats and New Hats
  40.   Church Clothes
  41.   Princess
  42.   Pretty the World
  43.   Naked
  44.   Never Forget My Memories
  45.   More Than This
  46.   Answering Machine
  47.   Lucky Boy
  48.   Kept
  49.   Heartbreak World
  50.   I Saw
  51.   We'll Recover
  52.   Broken
  53.   Little Victories
  54.   Clean
  55.   Amazing Again
  56.   Playlists & Apologies
  57.   Washington State Fight Song
  58.   Disappear
  59.   Shouting
  60.   Bill Murray
  61.   Show Me Your Fangs
  62.   Last Days of Summer in San Francisco
  63.   Queen of (K)Nots
  64.   Mercy
  65.   Kiss Quick
  66.   Drop to Hold You
  67.   Falling Apart
  68.   Gone
  69.   Sing Me Sweet
  70.   Sad Songs
  71.   Wide Eyed and Full
  72.   Trace of a Cat's Eye
  73.   Miracles
  74.   You're Smiling
  75.   Wait Up
  76.   Weight of It All
  77.   Fall to Pieces
  78.   Bent
  79.   Lost Myself in Search of You
  80.   Hold Me
  81.   Continue Dreaming
  82.   Solace and Pain
  83.   Then I'll Be Smiling
  84.   Birthday Girl
  85.   Bare
  86.   Maid
  87.   Measure for Measure
  88.   Vandalized
  89.   Everything You Say Sounds Like Gospel
  90.   Parade
  91.   Annie's Always Waiting (For the Next One to Leave)
  92.   Love Comes Tumbling Down
  93.   Harbor
  94.   Loud