Slacker Logo


Matt Nathanson

San Francisco-based singer/songwriter Matt Nathanson has built up a loyal fan base through extensive touring. His live shows are stripped-down affairs: half music, half standup comedy, with the humor balancing out the frequently introspective songs. Nathanson has released several independent albums, including Please (1993), Ernst (1997), Not Colored Too Perfect (1998), and Still Waiting for Spring (1999), as well as an EP, When Everything Meant Everything (2002). His major-label debut, Beneath These Fireworks, was produced by Ron Aniello and released by Universal Records in 2003, and was followed in 2007 by Some Mad Hope, his debut for Vanguard Records, including the single "Come on Get Higher," which was featured as a VH1 You Oughta Know artist spot. Nathanson's songs have also been featured on a number of television shows, including Good Morning America, NCIS, Private Practice, American Idol, Vampire Diaries, American Pie, and 90210. He's also made television appearances on shows hosted by David Letterman, Ellen DeGeneres, Conan O'Brien, Jimmy Kimmel, and Craig Ferguson. In 2011 Vanguard issued his seventh studio effort, Modern Love. Two years later, Nathanson returned with Last of the Great Pretenders, featuring the single "Mission Bells." In 2015 he released his tenth studio album, Show Me Your Fangs, which included the singles "Headphones" (featuring Lolo), "Gold in the Summertime," and "Giants." ~ Steve Leggett
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Matt Nathanson

    Acoustic Rock

    Acoustic Rock
    1 song

    Adult Alternative

    Adult Alternative
    1 song

    Adult Rock

    Adult Rock
    1 song

    Alt Country

    Alt Country
    1 song

Albums by
Matt Nathanson

Top Songs by
Matt Nathanson

  1.   Song
  2.   Come On Get Higher
  3.   Modern Love
  4.   Faster
  5.   Car Crash (Acoustic)
  6.   Run
  7.   Room @ the End of the World
  8.   Mission Bells
  9.   Kinks Shirt
  10.   All We Are
  11.   Bulletproof Weeks
  12.   Curve of the Earth
  13.   Starfish and Coffee
  14.   Suspended
  15.   Kill the Lights
  16.   Vandalized
  17.   Kiss Quick
  18.   Still
  19.   Sooner Surrender
  20.   Laid
  21.   Adrenaline
  22.   Pretty the World
  23.   Bottom of the Sea
  24.   Answering Machine
  25.   Sunday New York Times
  26.   Gone
  27.   Princess
  28.   Never Forget My Memories
  29.   Then I'll Be Smiling
  30.   Lucky Boy
  31.   Show Me Your Fangs
  32.   Headphones by LOLO
  33.   Farewell, December
  34.   Sky High Honey
  35.   Love Comes Tumbling Down
  36.   I Saw
  37.   Measure for Measure
  38.   New Coats and New Hats
  39.   Bent
  40.   Amazing Again
  41.   Wings
  42.   Disappear
  43.   Bill Murray
  44.   Last Days of Summer in San Francisco
  45.   Earthquake Weather
  46.   Mercy
  47.   Detroit Waves
  48.   Car Crash (CD Version)
  49.   Sad Songs
  50.   Wide Eyed and Full
  51.   First Time
  52.   All Been Said Before
  53.   Somewhere to Hide
  54.   Miracles
  55.   Weight of It All
  56.   Fall to Pieces
  57.   Little Victories
  58.   Parade
  59.   Washington State Fight Song
  60.   Shouting
  61.   Giants
  62.   Gold in the Summertime
  63.   Birthday Girl
  64.   Heart Starts
  65.   Kept
  66.   To the Beat of Our Noisy Hearts
  67.   Wedding Dress
  68.   Heartbreak World
  69.   Angel
  70.   Trace of a Cat's Eye
  71.   You're Smiling
  72.   Wait Up
  73.   Harbor
  74.   Naked
  75.   Lost Myself in Search of You
  76.   Hold Me
  77.   Broken
  78.   Continue Dreaming
  79.   Solace and Pain
  80.   Loud
  81.   More Than This
  82.   We'll Recover
  83.   Everything You Say Sounds Like Gospel
  84.   Playlists & Apologies
  85.   Annie's Always Waiting (For the Next One to Leave)
  86.   I Hope That Something Better Comes Along
  87.   Sing Me Sweet
  88.   Bare
  89.   Maid
  90.   Clean
  91.   Church Clothes
  92.   Falling Apart
  93.   Queen of (K)Nots
  94.   Drop to Hold You