Slacker Logo



Meiko's songs find common ground between indie pop and coffeehouse folk, with her distinctive alto vocals sharing the spotlight alongside acoustic guitars, pianos, and unique arrangements. A longtime songwriter, Meiko was raised in the small town of Roberta, Georgia, where she discovered her love for public performance after singing at a Southern Baptist church. She then took up the guitar, playing her father's Gibson before receiving her own instrument as a birthday present. At the age of 18, Meiko left home for greener pastures, eventually resettling in Los Angeles and scheduling recurring performances at the Hotel Café, a popular haven for L.A.-based singer/songwriters. Meiko's self-titled album appeared in September 2007. Eventually every track on the album would find song placement in such high-profile TV shows as Grey's Anatomy. She soon found herself receiving a considerable amount of attention on the digital folk music charts. Boosted by her Internet popularity, Meiko signed a contract with MySpace Records/DGC in June 2008, and a re-release of her endearing debut album followed in September. Amid a campaign of Internet videos and promotion, the follow-up album The Bright Side arrived in May of 2012. In 2014, Meiko unveiled a moodier, bass-heavy sound with her third full-length album, the Jimmy Messer-produced Dear You on Fantasy Records. The Fantasy-issued Lovers & Fighters EP from early 2015 was followed in October of that year by a self-released EP, Live Songs from the Hotel Cafe, which featured live renditions of several fan favorites as well as a new song called "Perfect Fit." Finding further success without a label, Meiko issued her fourth LP, Moving Day, in the summer of 2016, reaching number nine on Billboard's Heatseekers chart while also cracking the Top 200. ~ Andrew Leahey
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring

    Female Focus

    Female Focus
    5 songs

    Late Night Mix

    Late Night Mix
    1 song

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   Maybe Next Year (X-Mas Song)
  3.   Leave The Lights On
  4.   Bad Things
  5.   Stuck On You
  6.   Boys with Girlfriends
  7.   Be Mine
  8.   I'm Not Sorry
  9.   Heard It All Before
  10.   Oh My Soul
  11.   If He Doesn't Love You
  12.   Sweeter
  13.   Good Looking Loser
  14.   Let It Go
  15.   I'm In Love
  16.   Lie To Me
  17.   How Lucky We Are
  18.   Reasons To Love You
  19.   You're Mine (The Chase)
  20.   Sittin' Here
  21.   The Cloud Song
  22.   Real Real Sweet
  23.   Thinking Too Much
  24.   When The Doors Close
  25.   Under My Bed
  26.   Sleep
  27.   Hiding
  28.   The Very Thought of You
  29.   Weather for the Better
  30.   Deep Sweat
  31.   Lose It
  32.   Our Love is Here To Stay
  33.   Dear You
  34.   Piano Song
  35.   Abracadabra
  36.   Raincoat Song
  37.   Wonderful Christmastime
  38.   Wake Up
  39.   Said And Done
  40.   Walk By
  41.   Hawaii
  42.   I Wonder
  43.   Leave The Lights On by Morgan Page
  44.   Go to Hell

Artists Related to Meiko

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |