Slacker Logo


Miike Snow

Miike Snow is an indie electro-pop trio that comprises writer/producers Christian Karlsson, Pontus Winnberg, and Andrew Wyatt that debuted in 2009 on the label Downtown Records. Based in Stockholm, Sweden, Karlsson and Winnberg are best known as the production duo Bloodshy & Avant. As such, they worked with a range of international pop stars during the early 2000s, including Britney Spears, Madonna, Kylie Minogue, and Ms. Dynamite. Most notably, their production of Spears' 2004 chart-topping smash hit "Toxic" won a Grammy Award for Best Dance Recording in 2005. Based in New York City, Wyatt is a writer/producer who formerly collaborated in the groups Black Beetle and the A.M. with Joan Wasser and Michael Tighe, respectively. He's also an in-house producer for Downtown Records (Spank Rock, Amanda Blank) and a member of the band Fires of Rome, which made its full-length album debut with You Kingdom You (2009). Founded in 2007, Miike Snow brought the talents of the three together in one group, and the commercial debut single "Animal" was released on Downtown Records in 2009. A batch of promotional MP3s was also released and proved popular in the music blogosphere. Among this initial batch of MP3s were the songs "Animal" and "Burial," along with remixes of these songs by DJ Mehdi, Crookers, Benny Blanco, and Treasure Fingers; plus, there was a Miike Snow remix of the Vampire Weekend song "The Kids Don't Stand a Chance." The trio's full-length album debut was released later in the year on Downtown Records and the group departed for a North American tour. In 2012, they founded the indie label Ingrid with Lykke Li, Dungen, and Peter Bjorn and John, before releasing their second full-length Happy to You. The group followed up with the record III in March 2016. The album was led by the singles "Heart Is Full" and "Genghis Khan." ~ Jason Birchmeier
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Miike Snow

    Top Alternative

    Top Alternative
    2 songs

    Alternative Mix

    Alternative Mix
    2 songs

    Pop Rock

    Pop Rock
    2 songs

    Top Indie

    Top Indie
    5 songs

    Indie Rock Mix

    5 songs

    Indie Party

    5 songs

    Alternative Party

    1 song


    2 songs

    '00s Indie

    3 songs

    Coffeehouse Corner

    1 song

    Relax Trax

    1 song

Albums by
Miike Snow

Top Songs by
Miike Snow

  1.   Song
  2.   Animal
  3.   Paddling Out
  4.   Burial
  5.   Devil's Work
  6.   Black & Blue
  7.   Genghis Khan
  8.   Silvia
  9.   Cult Logic
  10.   The Wave
  11.   Heart Is Full by Run the Jewels
  12.   Vase
  13.   My Trigger
  14.   The Heart of Me
  15.   Lonely Life
  16.   A Horse Is Not a Home
  17.   Plastic Jungle
  18.   Song for No One
  19.   In Search of
  20.   The Rabbit
  21.   For U
  22.   Black Tin Box
  23.   I Feel the Weight
  24.   Over and Over
  25.   Faker
  26.   Back of the Car
  27.   Archipelago
  28.   Pretender
  29.   Enter the Joker's Lair
  30.   Billie Holiday
  31.   Longshot
  32.   No Starry World
  33.   Garden
  34.   God Help This Divorce
  35.   Sans Soleil
  36.   Bavarian #1 (Say You Will)
  37.   A Horse Is Not A Home by Mike Snow
  38.   Animal by Mike Snow
  39.   Billie Holiday by Mike Snow
  40.   Black & Blue by Mike Snow
  41.   Burial by Mike Snow
  42.   Cult Logic by Mike Snow
  43.   Faker by Mike Snow
  44.   In Search Of by Mike Snow
  45.   Plastic Jungle by Mike Snow
  46.   Sans Soleil by Mike Snow
  47.   Silvia by Mike Snow
  48.   Song For No One by Mike Snow
  49.   The Rabbit by Mike Snow
  50.   In For The Kill
  51.   Enter the Joker's Liar
  52.   Gold Help This Divorce
  53.   Bavarian, Pt. 1: Say You Will
  54.   Songs For No One
  55.   For U by Charli XCX
  56.   Longshot (7 Nights)

Artists Related to Miike Snow

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |