Slacker Logo


Mike Zito

Guitarist Mike Zito was born in St. Louis, Missouri on November 19, 1970. He got his start in music by singing at local events at a young age. As a teenager he picked up the guitar and began playing regularly around his hometown. By 2008 Zito was releasing records on his own self-titled label while touring the U.S; this was also the year he signed with Eclecto Groove Records and released Today. Pearl River was released the following year, and Zito was awarded Song of the Year at the 2010 Blues Music Awards for the title track off that album. Zito released his final session on Eclecto Groove, Greyhound, in 2011. A track taken from that session, "Roll On," was featured on the TV show Sons of Anarchy. Also in 2011, Zito formed Royal Southern Brotherhood with Cyril Neville, guitarist Devon Allman (son of Gregg Allman), bassist Charlie Wooton (of Zydefunk), and Yonrico Scott (former drummer for the Derek Trucks Band). The group released its self-titled debut album on the Ruf label in 2012. In 2013, Zito featured his new backing band the Wheel on the studio album Gone to Texas. Well received, the album garnered a Blues Music Award nomination for "Rock Blues Album of the Year." The Wheel were also on board for the guitarist's Songs from the Road in 2014. In 2016, Zito delivered the Tom Hambridge-produced Make Blues Not War. ~ Al Campbell
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Mike Zito

    Modern Blues

    Modern Blues
    4 songs

    Electric Blues

    Electric Blues
    4 songs

    All Blues

    All Blues
    6 songs

Albums by
Mike Zito

Top Songs by
Mike Zito

  1.   Song
  2.   Make Blues Not War
  3.   Sugar Sweet
  4.   No Big City
  5.   Highway Mama
  6.   Dirty Blonde
  7.   Superman
  8.   Little Red Corvette
  9.   Greyhound
  10.   Time to Go Home
  11.   Deep Down in Love
  12.   Change My Ways
  13.   Chip Off the Old Block
  14.   One More Train to Ride
  15.   Wasted Time
  16.   Rainbow Bridge
  17.   The Southern Side
  18.   Stay
  19.   Pearl River
  20.   One Step at a Time
  21.   Eyesight to the Blind
  22.   All Last Night
  23.   39 Days
  24.   Dirty Things
  25.   Universe
  26.   Until the Day I Die
  27.   Introduction
  28.   Slow It Down
  29.   Route 90
  30.   Crazy Legs
  31.   Subtraction Blues by Mike Zito & the Wheel
  32.   Don't Break a Leg by Mike Zito & the Wheel
  33.   Show Me the Way
  34.   Motel Blues
  35.   Judgment Day
  36.   Natural Born Lover
  37.   C'mon Baby
  38.   Hollywood
  39.   Voices In Dallas
  40.   Girl Back Home
  41.   The Dead of Night
  42.   Road Dog
  43.   Blinded
  44.   Hello Midnight
  45.   Please, Please, Please
  46.   Don't Break a Leg
  47.   Gone To Texas by Mike Zito & the Wheel
  48.   Today
  49.   Love Like This
  50.   On the Road
  51.   Shoes Blues
  52.   Big Mouth
  53.   Death Row
  54.   Holding out for Love
  55.   Bad News Is Coming
  56.   Hell on Me
  57.   Red Bird
  58.   The Hard Way
  59.   Hell On Me by Mike Zito & the Wheel
  60.   Roll On
  61.   Gone to Texas

Artists Related to Mike Zito

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |