Slacker Logo



Motopony were formed in “the warehouse,” a loft in downtown Tacoma, Washington where songwriter Daniel Blue shared space with other local artists and musicians. After amassing a collection of quirky folk songs, Blue began touring the Tacoma/Seattle area as a one-man act. Buddy Ross eventually joined him, first as a producer and later as a full-fledged bandmember, bringing with him a stronger emphasis on pop music. Guitarist Brantley Cady and drummer Forrest Mauvais also joined the lineup, and Motopony -- now a folksy electro-pop quartet, capable of turning out acoustic ballads and fractured dance songs -- released their self-titled studio debut in May 2011. Their laid-back follow-up EP, Idle Beauty, was recorded during an ensuing period of multiple membership changes, and released by eOne Music in 2014. The band settled in as a six-piece and introduced more psychedelic, grittier synth pop on their second full-length, 2015's Welcome You, recorded at Bear Creek Studio in Woodinville, Washington with the lineup of Blue, guitarists Nate Daley and Mike Notter, keyboardist Andrew Butler, bass player Terry Mattson, and Mauvais on drums. ~ Andrew Leahey & Marcy Donelson
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   King of Diamonds
  3.   God Damn Girl
  4.   I'm Here Now
  5.   Euphoria
  6.   I Am My Body
  7.   27
  8.   Where It Goes
  9.   Easy Come, Easy Go
  10.   Gypsy Woman
  11.   She is Spirit
  12.   Wait for Me
  13.   Vetiver
  14.   June
  15.   Slo-Mo Hoverbike Highway Escape From Newspade City
  16.   Daylight Gone
  17.   Welcome You
  18.   Breakthru
  19.   Buffalo Medicine
  20.   Seer
  21.   Molly
  22.   Daylights Gone
  23.   About a Song
  24.   Bridge of Clubs
  25.   Get Down (Come Up)
  26.   1971
  27.   Changing
  28.   Intro
  29.   Wake Up
  30.   Livin' In the Fire

Artists Related to Motopony

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |