Slacker Logo



Heavy metal quartet Mudvayne formed in Peoria, IL, in 1996, its members adopting the unusual pseudonyms sPaG (M. McDonough) (drums), Gurrg (G. Tribbett) (guitar), and Kud (Chad Gray) (vocals). The group's original bassist was replaced after two years by Ryknow (Ryan Martinie). During their development, the bandmembers began the practice of applying bizarre makeup. After self-releasing their first album, Kill, I Oughta, they were signed by Epic Records and recorded their major-label debut, L.D. 50, which was released in August 2000 shortly after the end of their first national tour opening for Slipknot. The album later went gold and earned Mudvayne the first-ever MTV2 Video Award at the 2001 MTV Video Music Awards. Mudvayne continued touring and reissued their self-released debut EP, Kill, I Oughta, in November 2001 as The Beginning of All Things to End. A year later the band returned with its official follow-up, The End of All Things to Come, which was recorded at Minneapolis' Pachyderm Studios with Tool producer David Bottrill. With a new album came new personas, this time as space aliens. The bandmembers changed their names accordingly, taking the new monikers of Chüd (Kud), Güüg (Gurrg), R-üD (Ryknow), and Spüg (sPaG). They embarked on a European tour, arriving back stateside in July to join the Summer Sanitarium shed tour, featuring such heavyweights as Metallica and Linkin Park. In 2005, the band released Lost and Found, their third album for Epic. In September 2007, Mudvayne announced they would allow fans to vote on the band's website to determine the track selection for the compilation By the People, for the People, released the following month. The all new full-length New Game arrived in November 2008, followed six months later by an eponymous 2009 effort. ~ William Ruhlmann
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring

    Hard Rock

    Hard Rock
    5 songs

    Metal Mosh Pit

    Metal Mosh Pit
    9 songs

    Xtreme Alt Rock

    Xtreme Alt Rock
    2 songs

Albums by

Top Songs by

  1.   Song
  2.   Happy?
  3.   Do What You Do
  4.   Scream with Me
  5.   Dig
  6.   Fall into Sleep
  7.   Not Falling
  8.   Scarlet Letters
  9.   Forget to Remember
  10.   The End of All Things to Come
  11.   Death Blooms
  12.   World So Cold
  13.   Determined
  14.   Dull Boy
  15.   Fish Out of Water
  16.   Internal Primates Forever
  17.   Pushing Through
  18.   King of Pain
  19.   12:97:24:99
  20.   Mercy, Severity
  21.   Never Enough
  22.   A Cinderella Story
  23.   Beautiful and Strange
  24.   Have It Your Way
  25.   Prod
  26.   Beyond the Pale
  27.   IMN
  28.   Trapped in the Wake of a Dream
  29.   Severed
  30.   Pulling the String
  31.   All That You Are
  32.   TV Radio
  33.   A Key to Nothing
  34.   (Per)version of a Truth
  35.   Seed
  36.   (K)now F(orever)
  37.   Nothing to Gein
  38.   All Talk
  39.   The Hate in Me
  40.   Goodbye
  41.   Skrying
  42.   The Patient Mental
  43.   Silenced
  44.   -1
  45.   Dead Inside
  46.   Burn the Bridge
  47.   We the People
  48.   Same Ol'
  49.   Fall into Sleep Intro
  50.   Shadow of a Man
  51.   Cultivate
  52.   Everything and Nothing
  53.   Out to Pasture
  54.   Heard It All Before
  55.   Closer
  56.   1000 Mile Journey
  57.   A New Game
  58.   Small Silhouette
  59.   I.D.I.O.T.
  60.   Poop Loser
  61.   Lethal Dosage
  62.   Under My Skin
  63.   Pharmaecopia
  64.   Death Bombs
  65.   Death Blooms Intro
  66.   Just
  67.   Solve et Coagula
  68.   Coal
  69.   Some Assembly Required
  70.   Golden Ratio
  71.   Dig Intro
  72.   Monolith
  73.   Cradle
  74.   Mutatis Mutandis
  75.   Recombinant Resurgence
  76.   Central Disposal
  77.   Fear
  78.   L.D. 50
  79.   On the Move
  80.   Rain. Sun. Gone.
  81.   Choices
  82.   Album Intro
  83.   Silenced Intro
  84.   Dull Boy Intro
  85.   Not Falling Intro
  86.   -1 Intro
  87.   Happy Intro
  88.   (Per)version of a Truth Intro
  89.   World So Cold Intro
  90.   On the Move Intro
  91.   Goodbye Intro
  92.   Skrying Intro
  93.   All That You Are Intro
  94.   Forget to Remember Intro
  95.   King of Pain Intro
  96.   I Can't Wait