Slacker Logo


Nina Sky

Identical twins Natalie and Nicole Albino came up with the name Nina Sky by combining the first two letters of their first names for "Nina" and tacked "Sky" on the end to represent their shared aspirations. The teen pop duo grew up in the borough of Queens in New York City. Their stepfather was a DJ and introduced the young girls to a variety of music. Singing was always important to them, eventually so important they announced their desires to become professional singers to their parents. With their parents' support, the girls auditioned for the production team the Jettsonz. Impressed, the Jettsonz introduced the girls to hip-hop producer Cipha Sounds. Sounds suggested the girls write a song to the dancehall reggae riddim "Coolie Skank." They wrote the party number "Move Ya Body" over the riddim, and when a demo reached Next Plateau/Universal, Nina Sky were quickly signed. Rhythm and urban radio stations were quick to add the song to their playlists and the twins got to work on their album. Their self-titled debut hit the stores in June of 2004. In 2007, the group split with Universal and signed with the Polo Grounds label, then the singles "On Some Sulls**t" and "Curtain Call" with Rick Ross were issued in 2008. An appearance on the Major Lazer album Guns Don't Kill People...Lazers Do followed in 2009, but there was still no second album, so the group split with Polo Grounds and went indie. They issued the 2010 EP The Other Side on their own, along with the 2012 album Nicole and Natalie, which featured the single "Starting Today," co-written by Bruno Mars. In 2016 they signed with Tommy Boy Records and issued the single "Champion Lover." ~ David Jeffries
Read More Read Less

Stations Featuring
Nina Sky

    Hot Summer Hits

    Hot Summer Hits
    1 song

Albums by
Nina Sky

Top Songs by
Nina Sky

  1.   Song
  2.   Move Ya Body
  3.   Curtain Call
  4.   Turnin' Me On
  5.   On Some Bulls**t
  6.   In a Dream
  7.   Surely Missed
  8.   You Deserve
  9.   Temperature's Rising (Prelude)
  10.   Runaway
  11.   Let It Go
  12.   Holla Back
  13.   Nina Sky Is... (Album Intro)
  14.   Goodbye (Interlude)
  15.   Get Your Clothes Off
  16.   Your Time
  17.   Faded Memories
  18.   Temperature Rising
  19.   Turnin' Me On
  20.   Get Up and Dance
  21.   Oye Mi Canto
  22.   Outro
  23.   [Untitled]
  24.   [Untitled]
  25.   [Untitled]
  26.   [Untitled]
  27.   [Untitled]
  28.   Clothes Off by Daytona
  29.   [Untitled]
  30.   Turnin' Me On
  31.   You by Creep
  32.   Day Dreaming
  33.   Champion Lover

Artists Related to Nina Sky

Loading Sliders...
  1. + -



Casting to |